Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DEnnis

easy location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: location
staying 2 nights on weekend Next to highway and night truck traffic was nosy same as a lot of motels in Quesnel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and close to shopping, restaurants and

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Nice room. Close to shops and restaurants and close to river walkway.
Cons: The so-called "free breakfast" which was awful.
Location: The river walkway which was very pleasant and closeness to shops and restaurants
Ok in all respects except the so-called "free breakfast" which as absolutely terrrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frances from Prince Rupert

Great place to crash while traveling

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive.
Room was perfectly clean, wifi was fast, and the bed and pillows were comfy and warm. There was a little bit of noise from the road, but nothing to really bother us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by E. W.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S Black from Prince George BC

walking distance to everything.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
the team that runs this Travelodge are above and beyond in regards to friendliness and making sure everything was good, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast in the morning was good for a complimentary breakfast, we will definitely be staying there again. we go down at least once a year for a bluegrass festival in Quesnel, and this was our first time staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to Highway

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Hardly slept as traffic speeds up and engines roaring on Front Street. Hotel and staff are fine but too close to highway for decent night sleep! Get earplugs or get another hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveler from Wonowon

Junior Hockey Experience

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was nice, but next time a junior hockey team rolls in on a team bus, try and put them all in one area. They were dispersed on the second floor at it was very noisy until they finally went to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angie from Mackenzie, B.C

Best Hotel we have stayed at in Quesnel.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: I liked we got to park right outside our room. We had a fridge and microwave in our room which was very handy. Good enough breakfast.
Cons: Well we broke the breaker when the coffee pot and microwave were going at the same time. They fixed it quite quick and came to make sure it was back.
Location: We were very close to hockey arena which is why we were there. Shopping, restaraunts close.
When we ordered on Expedia we wanted a non smoking room. I don't know if they have that option or not, my husband booked. We got a smoking room. When we got to the hotel they gave us the non smoking room that had the bedroom and the queen bed out in main area. That really made it a lot more comfortable. They had a pool but after 3 hockey games in one day we were too tired to enjoy. Overall great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fred from B.C.

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Difficult access to south bound lane from lodges parking lot .Clean rooms comfortable beds and pleasant staff made the stay a good one