Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to Highway

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Hardly slept as traffic speeds up and engines roaring on Front Street. Hotel and staff are fine but too close to highway for decent night sleep! Get earplugs or get another hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angie from Mackenzie, B.C

Best Hotel we have stayed at in Quesnel.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: I liked we got to park right outside our room. We had a fridge and microwave in our room which was very handy. Good enough breakfast.
Cons: Well we broke the breaker when the coffee pot and microwave were going at the same time. They fixed it quite quick and came to make sure it was back.
Location: We were very close to hockey arena which is why we were there. Shopping, restaraunts close.
When we ordered on Expedia we wanted a non smoking room. I don't know if they have that option or not, my husband booked. We got a smoking room. When we got to the hotel they gave us the non smoking room that had the bedroom and the queen bed out in main area. That really made it a lot more comfortable. They had a pool but after 3 hockey games in one day we were too tired to enjoy. Overall great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Kamloops

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walls are super thin. You hear every vehicle that drives by in the night. WiFi wasn't any good. Owners are nice enough. Rooms were clean but general state of the motel was not up to Travelodge's usual standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Location: Location horrible, beside Hwy, restaurants nearby though
Hotel was fine, pool & sauna were good, problem was with location right beside Hwy 97 ( Front Street ) I did not sleep well to much traffic ( noise ) all night this made it unacceptable. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A from Prince George

A little outdated

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Needs an overhaul. Continental breakfast was good, lots of variety. My room was very cold on arrival. It would be very easy for motel owners to warm up a room for their guests. It took almost two hours for the room to be comfortably warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J.H. from FSJ

some complaints

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and helpful. However, when we arrived, the rooms were very cold as the heat was turned way down (it was about 5c outside and felt about 8 or 10c inside the room). We tried to log on to the free WiFi, but were not able to because there was no signal. In the morning, we went to the free breakfast buffet, and found the orange juice was fermented, the apple juice was getting towards being fermented, the cream cheese individual pack that we tried tasted sour, and the fruit looked fairly old too. It didnt make us keen to try much else of the food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
We stayed over 1 night and the next morning went out at 8 am for breakfast to a nearby restaurant. We did not check out. We returned to the hotel to pick up a few things we had left and to use the bathroom and freshen up before we went to an appointment. The staff had already started cleaning the rooms, the linens were removed and the staff were vacuuming. When we said we hadn't checked out and thought we had until 11 am to do so the cleaning staff said 'oh sorry, go ahead and use the room' But everything was pulled apart for cleaning so we just got our stuff and left - just saying, it was not a good experience. The room was just OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger

Thank You

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with the room and the continental breakfast was a great feature