Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

OK hotel, not walking friendly

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds.
Cons: See experience
Location: Location was on top a hill, nowhere even remotely close to walk to. Took a cab 3 days straight to get to the stores, shops, food and ent.
Ordered handicap accessible room, didn't get it and moved the 2nd night to 8th floor to 4th floor. Steak at the restaurant was ordered medium rare, was medium to medium well. Overpriced menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, new york

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Planned a girls trip for a weekend in Boston. Hotel staff was exceptional and friendly. They offer a free shuttle from the hotel to the 'T'. Super convenient. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Every now and then a woman needs a nice weekend away with the girls. Delighted we were able to assist in unwinding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Boston

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I stayed here with friends after a night out in Boston. Hotel was very close to the T via cab or complimentary hotel shuttle service. I wish I caught the name of the man who checked us in because he was extremely helpful and friendly and provided us with shuttle and T information and a map of the area! He even warned us that a couple red line stops were under construction so we should prepare for a slight delay in our travels. All in all I had a great experience with this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, NH

Without traffic, great place & close to the city.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Location: Close to the Boston Garden...about a 15 minute drive.
I decided to stay at this hotel because I didn't want to drive back to NH after a Thursday night Bruins game. After the fact, I should have chosen a hotel north of the city so we didn't get caught up in traffic. However, the young lady who checked us in was super helpful & quick, the room was clean & comfortable and the food at the bar for a late night dinner and breakfast the next morning was wonderful. Even considering we walked in five minutes before the kitchen closed for the night, they were more than willing to accommodate us. Overall, the rate, the room & the staff were all great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Staffs are nice, Internet&parking are free, and room is clean, what else more important? Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boston

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel was great, but the steakhouse is overpriced and the food just isn't good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
If you have an opportunity, we would be happy to listen to suggestions for improvements to our restaurant. Thanks for the review and your time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
We were traveling to see family and this hotel was very close to them. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for everyone. But the rooms don't have free wi-fi. It is only available in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
In 2015 you will be happy to know all Marriott hotels will be offering free in room internet for Marriott Rewards Members. Please check out Marriott Rewards for benefits of the program.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint John, NB

Nice hotel, close to the subway line.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Check in was easy and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was delicious and the service was excellent. The hotel is in the suburbs and a fair distance to downtown, but the hotel offers a free shuttle to the subway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Kristina, Thank you so much for rating our hotel 5 stars. Our team will be very appreciative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Weekend to Boston

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Had a very nice stay. Do get charged for small things that were included in most other hotels, parking, wifi in the room. Few of the people at the front desk and some of the wait staff at the restaurant could use some people skills training but other than that great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. We are sorry you did not find value in your visit. We will be sure to include more service training for our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice Hotel but..

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location: Nothing...It was a minimum of at least an hour each way to Boston with traffic.
This Marriott was nice and clean but not as convenient to travel to Boston as I thought. I was in Boston on business, all other hotels in Boston were sold out. When I searched for the hotel distance from downtown Boston, it is less than 15 miles, ok about 20 mins each way, not bad, right?... Wrong! It was a minimum of at least an hour each way to Boston with traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
J I completely understand given our distance to Boston most would think it is a quick ride in to the city. Unfortunately that is not always the case. We do have a complimentary shuttle to the “t” which would be a better alternative traveling during rush hour. Sorry for the inconvenience.