Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SIgourney, Ia

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The lady at the counter was great and very informative. It was quiet. It was close to the river and very close to the theater.
Cons: Cleanliness. Bathroom sinks had restrictions on them that made running water ridiculous. Beds were very worn out in room 211. Way too soft!
Location: Quincy Community Theater
The hotel is one of a kind and he hallway decor is pretty neat and goes along with the theme. Unfortunately the hotel is very dated and dilapidated. The overall smell was of smoke and very musty. Our carpet was really old and I was hesitant to walk on it barefoot. The curtains were almost falling off of the rods and had questionable stains on them. The toilet seat would not stay up when using it standing which made it awkward. The room was quiet. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Joseph

Quincy trip

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The fire pit outback. The view and Breakfast.
Cons: The hotel has a lot of potential. Sets in a good location. Several things need to be fixed just going to take some time to get it back in shape.
Location: Sets in downtown Quincy. Riverfront is a block away. This is close to the downtown shops and bar&grills.
The staff was great. The hotel had a fire pit that overlooked the Mississippi River, a beautiful view. Breakfast was good. The Eagles Nest is going through some renovations and updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room I received at check-in was not the room that I had reserved. Double queen instead of a deluxe king.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Topeka,Ks

Stay was very pleasant.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Overall very satisfied with this hotel. Very good for the money. Only 2 things that concerned me. #1 was the fact that only 1 of the doors into the hotel were secured or required room key to enter at night. The rest were unlocked, or didn't even shut all the way. The other was that when I went to check out, all of the staff was outside taking a smoke break. I am not against people taking a smoke break, but you really need to position someone to keep an eye on the front desk while you are doing it. Stood there for almost 5 minutes before they saw me. (I couldn't see them either, or i would have walked out to get them) Other than that, very pleased and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice and cozy

Posted Jul 7, 2014
While this hotel is not much to look at from the outside and could certainly use some renovations, I found the room to be quite large, very clean and very comfortable. I also thought the interior decor in the hallways and the lovely breakfast porch overlooking the river were awesome. I'm fairly certain this is the best view of the river from any hotel in Quincy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mark lash from kansas

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice,no problems.staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Big Doggy from Springfield, Il

Great Stay!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a hotel I use to work at when it was first open back in 1973 as a Ramada Inn, I stay here as often as I can when I come back home and it has seen a lot of changes and was getting rundown. I think it was even closed for awhile. These new owners are really cleaning and fixing the place up and making it a great place to stay again. The location is right next to the downtown and it is located on the bluff over looking the Mississippi. It's not a brand new luxury place but it was a very nice place for the price. I hope these new owners can keep up the good work so I can keep staying here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DCS

Not fancy, but good.

Posted May 26, 2014
A bit dated, but clean. Roomy. Had microwave and fridge. Sink outside if the bathroom, which is handy when you gave 4 people. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay for the price

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Popcorn and freshly baked cookies in the evening was a nice touch (more than some of the pricier hotels provide!)...gave it a more homey environment.
The hotel was somewhat dated, but the accommodations were comfortable enough. Room had a microwave and fridge which was convenient. Near the riverfront which was convenient for me because I was participating in the spring Bridge the Gap 1/2 marathon. It was walking distance to the start/finish line. It's about what you'd expect for an inexpensive hotel, and although it's appearance was somewhat worn down, I saw nothing to indicate that it wasn't well tended and clean. Snacks in the evening and breakfast in the morning come with the room price. Decent value for what you pay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com