Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Spend money on the rooms not the hallways

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: the lobby
Cons: Gut the rooms!
First impressions very nice, cute decorations in lobby and hallways. Staff very friendly. Once you open the door to your room, totally different. Everything in the room needs to be replaced from the carpet to the walls need to be painted. The beds are horrible! You sit on them and you go to the floor. One of the beds actually broke, it was being held up by blocks! We didn't dare sleep between the sheets. The bathroom is the worst, the drop ceiling is all stained, the floor felt in places that you were going to fall thru. The shower curtain was covered in mold/mildew.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom springfield, il

Old hotel in need of major overhaul

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The staff was nice but confused and not knowledgable of their own hotel. The lobby decor was nice and decorated but the room was very outdated, wallpaper was falling off walls, ceiling looked like it was going to fall in, beds were hard and bedding was gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Champaign, IL

Overlooking the Mississippi River

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: It was very close to downtown Quincy where my meetings were located. Staff were very helpful. The indoor pool is beautiful.
Cons: Security and cleanliness, Even tho the rooms had been cleaned, because of the age of the carpeting, the rooms and the hallway still were dirty.
Location: Across the street from the Quincy Civic Center that holds concerts and large events. Beautiful view of the river. Great b-b-que restraurant nearby
Refurbished older motel. Much work still remains to be done. Outside doors were broken and not secure allowing non-guests easy entry. Carpeting in rooms and hallway needed either a very good cleaning or to be replaced. I would not stay here again. I did not feel safe because of the broken locks on several exterior access doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Travelersfrom Chicago IL

Always Will Come Back

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, comfortable room and tasty breakfast. Only suggestion was to place additional lighting in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SIgourney, Ia

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The lady at the counter was great and very informative. It was quiet. It was close to the river and very close to the theater.
Cons: Cleanliness. Bathroom sinks had restrictions on them that made running water ridiculous. Beds were very worn out in room 211. Way too soft!
Location: Quincy Community Theater
The hotel is one of a kind and he hallway decor is pretty neat and goes along with the theme. Unfortunately the hotel is very dated and dilapidated. The overall smell was of smoke and very musty. Our carpet was really old and I was hesitant to walk on it barefoot. The curtains were almost falling off of the rods and had questionable stains on them. The toilet seat would not stay up when using it standing which made it awkward. The room was quiet. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Joseph

Quincy trip

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The fire pit outback. The view and Breakfast.
Cons: The hotel has a lot of potential. Sets in a good location. Several things need to be fixed just going to take some time to get it back in shape.
Location: Sets in downtown Quincy. Riverfront is a block away. This is close to the downtown shops and bar&grills.
The staff was great. The hotel had a fire pit that overlooked the Mississippi River, a beautiful view. Breakfast was good. The Eagles Nest is going through some renovations and updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room I received at check-in was not the room that I had reserved. Double queen instead of a deluxe king.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

aweful

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not stay here we lasted literally 10 minutes and that was even to long. The room smelt old (musky) when we sat on the bed one was so soft we thought we were on a waterbed the other bed was hard as a rock. Thankful we were able to find another hotel but since we checked in we had to pay for the one night which again we stayed for 10 mins. But found another hotel. Do not stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com