Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Passing Thru

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Convenience to downtown
Cons: Nothing it was fine.
Location: Downtown Quincy and close to the Mississippi River. Park nearby, local restaurants, gas stations and plenty of store just down the main street.
I just needed the room for one night as I was passing through the Quincy area. I've stayed at many Hampton Inns before and this was another great place to stay. It was convenient because it was close to downtown and by the River. The price for the room was comparable to other rooms in this area. The hotel was clean and quiet. I got a decent night sleep and got out the next morning. I appreciate the fact that Hampton's have a hot breakfast with eggs and sausage, etc instead of just bagels,muffins and toast. I like to eat hearty in the morning. Overall a really nice place and if I'm in the area again I will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by davidfrom Lake Saint Lois, MO

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay. Good breakfast. Friendly staff - we recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belleville

Visiting daughter & family

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: close to my daughter's house & cleanliness & staff
Location: The town of Quincy has beautiful homes. We love to take walks in different parts of the town to see the different types of homes. It is a very safe.
Very pleasant. The kids loved the pool. Everything was very clean. The staff ws very friendly. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hampton Inn Quincy, IL

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Great location and nice hotel, convenient to local shops and restaurants. Friendly staff, rooms were clean, and the price per night was reasonable and competitive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chlfrom Mpls

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. The restaurant (in another hotel owned by the same company) across the street was pretty good. People were friendly. The neighborhood was at the edge of a pretty empty downtown area. See the Villa Kathrine-interesting spot for a place like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel was in the heart of downtown Quincy which made it a good choice for our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Well Run

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We were very comfortable in our room. The breakfast food was good. The wifi worked well. The only down side was the noise when the shower in the room above us was running. That didn't last long, so not a big problem. All and all a good affordable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Steger, Illinois

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
I was not happy staying in Quincy since my daughter goes to school about 15 minutes north of there. It was parent weekend and i was not aware so when i went to make the reservations i was dismayed to find out that the only hotel in the town was completely booked. Well the room was better the breakfast was better and the staff was head and shoulders above. I will be staying here the next time.