Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Layout of the room unique and useful

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Liked the layout of the room, particularly the lighting above the bed, and also the rest of the layout made good use of space. Hotel staff friendly.
Our experience was good. The most noteworthy aspect of the hotel was the layout of the room. Particularly, there were no table lamps, but the bright recessed light along the wall above the bed was great for reading in bed. There was no fridge, but that was ok with us. Cost was more than we like to pay, but got a good room, and could see the Mississippi River from the parking lot. (Probably rooms on other side of the hotel looked out on the river. Sorry we missed that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cindyfrom Iowa

Nice view, clean room

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for an event taking place in Missouri. It was easy to get across the river to our event. The room was nice and clean, and we had a good view of the river. The things that kept me from giving it a 5 were that the room was dark and was dated. We were placed in a room that was near the front desk on the first floor, so it was loud at times. Overall though, it was nice to have a reasonably priced room with the appropriate accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weeki Wachee, Florida

Fantastic motel/hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. Whomever designed those rooms did a perfect job.
Location: Excellent places top eat nearby.
The room, the bed, the tv, the bathroom were perfect. The breakfasts were great. The staff was great. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Micro is right

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I should have known by the name: the room was tiny. It is perfect for the traveler who needs a clean room for the night and good breakfast before leaving. Some road noise if you don't have a river view. Spartan furnishings but clean and generally comfortable. Breakfast was freshly made and the staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub, although the level of chlorine was breathtaking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Colorado

Great view! Needs some work ...

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located conveniently off the highway we were traveling on ... but in a river-front area right next door to a very loud bar and grill. The lobby and hallways smelled of cigarette smoke and needed updating. Our room was relatively clean and comfortable, and thankfully did not smell of smoke. The big plus from our room was the beautiful view of the Mississippi River - we were on the backside of the hotel and as the hotel backed to the river, and the room had a window seat, we were able to relax and watch the boats and barges from our window. The pool area was nice, but when I went to the front desk to ask about towels before proceeding to the pool area, there was no one at the front desk. I waited for at least 5 minutes with a line of others forming behind me, before the desk clerk came in from outside the front door smelling strongly of cigarettes ... obviously having been outside having a cigarette. Breakfast in the morning was adequate ... full, but nothing special. If we are ever in the area again, we might try another hotel, but if nothing else was available, we wouldn't have a problem staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No Waffles!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast room was out of waffles! They were out of WAFFLES! How could this happen? Everything else was so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leiafrom Belleville, IL

Affordable option for families

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The continental breakfast was standard, and the customer service was great. The room needs some updating and smelled funny, but overall, for the price and for our purposes (a place to crash after busy days), it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: Making the rooms more sound proof.
The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. The breakfast had a good variety. The area around the hotel was fine. The only real complaints I had was that my door did not shut properly, the walls were not very "sound proof" and the hallway carpet was not very clean.