Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrewfrom New York, NY, USA

A Great Value

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Taking a walk in Merrymount Park right across the street made our stay feel like home.
Cons: No closet space or ironing board in room.
Location: Close to Quincy Center with all of its accommodations: restaurants, bars, and the T station to downtown Boston.
Excellent value for those traveling to the Boston metropolitan area on a budget. Rooms were clean, well-maintained. Good water pressure in shower. Right across the street from scenic Merrymount Park, and walking distance from Quincy Center T station.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiffany

Costs WAY more than its worth

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
All that was available during the blizzard within a 50 mile radius was a smoking room here. Im a smoker myself and never have I smelled such an overwhelming smell of stale smoke as soon as I entered the room. There were burn marks all over the furniture and bathroom counter as well as there being a huge burnhole in the comforter. They left 2 towels and 1 wash cloth in the room with 2 beds (hence multiple people).The heat is left completely off and took all night to warm the room up to a decent temp. By then I was checking out. Definately not worth the rates they charge.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Horrible
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura U

Worst hotel stay I ever had

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I must say this was the worst experience I ever had. I booked the hotel through hotels.com because my dad was in the South Shore Hospital and I needed to be close by. When we first got there they placed us in a cold dark very dirty room. I went to the office and told them I would not stay in that room. So they moved us to another room. Which was warm however very dirty, I got no sleep. There was blood on the walls, the floors were filthy, and they still had party strings all over the walls and ceiling from the previous guest. There were drug deals going down in front of our room. We were scared because it was just my sister and I. The out side gutters where falling down because they were so rotted. I did take pictures of the burned tables, and falling down roof over one of the rooms. I was shocked at the whole experience, I am in the making of booking another hotel stay in Natick M.A however now I am scared too.
1 out of 5
by Jimfrom Lady Lake, FL, USA

Stay away.

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Musty smell in the room.It also reeked of cigarettes. Heater took hours before heating room.
Location: Convenient to Quincy Center but a bit far from the highway if one wants to go to Boston, South Shore or North Shore
Nothing positive to say here. The place is a dump and there is absolutely zero service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
All in all the Hotel wasn't bad but I had a slight problem with the card key. I was not expecting a luxury hotel I got a resonbly comfortable room at a reasonable price and it was fairly easy to get in and out of Boston (I did not bring my car) I stayed here because i didn't want to spend $500 a night in Boston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Namifrom Japan

Good stay

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Phone call
I stated this hotel for three days. Our hotel was always clean and staff were also really nice. The only thing that I didn't like it was we were woke up by staff phone call at 1:30am. But another things were really good. So if we have chance to visit Boston, we'll use this hostel again:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jezfrom York, UK

Solid but not glamourous!

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: It is a short distance from the Red line for easy access into Boston and surrounding areas, with a 7 day pass for $15 rather than $9 is well worth it!
Cons: Some of the land was a building site, so you were definitely up when the work started. It meant you got on the road early.
Location: Is very easy to get out of town to the south and west and interesting when going north thgrough Boston itself.
I booked this hotel on the understanding that it was a budget hotel, so was not expecting anything fantastic and that is what I got; a clean, warm room that had its towels changed regularly. What more does a bachelor travelling alone need?