Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by charlitte

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Nice stuff, fast Internet, clean condition
This hotel is pretty close to Chinatown and CVS, it is convenience for us when we need something. In addition, their stuffs are so nice and friendly. The wifi connection is so fast and for free, which is not like others. However, if you don't have a car, I would not recommended you here even though it closes to some market.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad mistake

Posted Aug 20, 2013
I thought I was pulling into a hot sheet place if I had not already paid I would have drove off. I can't understand why expedia even handles a dump like this.
2 out of 5
by Jay from Orange County, CA.

Parking lot was totally broken. Hotel looked old.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: cheap
Cons: paining in side and out side and repair of parking lot, better breakfast.
Location: Fine.
Breakfast was a joke. WIFi was ok. There was constant dripping sound heard during night, disturbing sleep. We mostly didn't eat breakfast at hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne from Caribbean

Close to restaurants.

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adequate, quiet and fit the need of an inexpensive hotel for one night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Quincy ma

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worse hotel I have ever stayed in.....will never use your service again and plan to tell others not to either......I cannot believe that it is even on your website.......disgusting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Carmen from Texas

DON'T GO HERE!

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location: The hotel was close to city center, which means center of Quincy and not Boston. It is at about $45 + tip taxi drive from airport, and about $27 + tip to cruise terminal. We walked to the city around 6:00 p.m. on a Friday evening, and it was like a ghost town which we thought unusual, but it was explained as after dark the neighborhood did not look safe. There were no dining places or shopping near by. STAFF: The staff had difficulty speaking and reading English, so staff service was extremely poor due to inability to communicate effectively. HOTEL: The hotel room was dirty and unsanitary. The bathroom had a lot of mildew and mold, the bathroom mirror had dirty wipe streaks, and hair from previous guests were found. The bed spread smelled dirty, but the sheets were clean. The tile floor in the bathroom seemed as if had not been moped for many years. The carpet in the bedroom area was vacuumed but had not been shampoo cleaned for years either. BOTTOM LINE-- you are in the middle of no where in an unsanitary environment. The rating is a double negative x infinity!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from New York, NY, USA

A Great Value

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Taking a walk in Merrymount Park right across the street made our stay feel like home.
Cons: No closet space or ironing board in room.
Location: Close to Quincy Center with all of its accommodations: restaurants, bars, and the T station to downtown Boston.
Excellent value for those traveling to the Boston metropolitan area on a budget. Rooms were clean, well-maintained. Good water pressure in shower. Right across the street from scenic Merrymount Park, and walking distance from Quincy Center T station.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiffany

Costs WAY more than its worth

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
All that was available during the blizzard within a 50 mile radius was a smoking room here. Im a smoker myself and never have I smelled such an overwhelming smell of stale smoke as soon as I entered the room. There were burn marks all over the furniture and bathroom counter as well as there being a huge burnhole in the comforter. They left 2 towels and 1 wash cloth in the room with 2 beds (hence multiple people).The heat is left completely off and took all night to warm the room up to a decent temp. By then I was checking out. Definately not worth the rates they charge.