Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Business

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Upon check in the Front Desk attendant was very cold, distant, never had that happen before at ant Stoney Creek, that is why I choose your hotel.........clean and friendliness of the staff, but not this time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blytheville, Ar

Nice Clean Hotel. Loved the indoor pool & hot tub.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: There was a teddy bear on the bed upon entry of room that had the option to buy for $20. Wish they didn't do that for the fact my kid fussed for it.
Location: Safe location
Everything was great besides the breakfast. It was slacking and the coffee was awful. Everything was clean, beds were comfortable, and decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, ILL

Stay was great. I love this hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We had a few issues but the hotel had it fixed in good time and it didn't cause a problem for us. Room was cozy with the fireplace. And bed was comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Cedar Falls

Stoney Creek a Charming Place

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
We love the down-home charm of Stoney Creek. The hot tub/sauna area is one of the best around. Very comfortable beds as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Another pleasant stay under unpleasant conditions.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed due to a threatened ice storm and I needed to still get to work, so I stayed over. The food at breakfast was good and the place is always clean. The staff are pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toby from Iowa

No log cabin syrup?

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
I travel about 200 days a year. If I take wife, or kids with me I step up my hotel. This was one of those times. We have stayed at StoneyLodge properties in 2 other places. Enjoy our stay always
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lyle from Lake Quivira

Great place

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel; polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Quincy

Nice rooms

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick one night getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Alaskan

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
We decided to stay so that I could get to work easily the next day after flying into St. Louis that day on a flight that was late. We decided that staying in Quincy works well and will continue that pattern when we travel, returning on a Sunday.