Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost, in the heart of the tourist district.

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Great place for low budget tourists. Close to everything a tourist needs. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap urban hotel with deficiencies

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: good location
Location: In middle of tourist district with lots of 'watering holes' for young people
Poor signing makes it difficult to locate -- Perhaps the greatest problem was the hot water heater that did not offer system for a comfortable shower.
2 out of 5
by Wes from Toronto, On

Disaster of an area with hookers on every corner..

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Not a clean hotel it all.... No heating in the rooms. Pubic hair on the floors and bathroom. Walls are paper thin and can hear conversations in room next to us. Would not even think of going outside at night after our incounter with all the "ladies of the night" every 50 feet and the crazies yelling and screaming up and down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tdaexplore from Seattle

Great location to iguana's, cathedral, Malecón

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very reasonable price for 2 blocks from Malecón 2000, 40+ iguana's in the park, I could see the twin bell towers of the cathedral across the park. Neg. was no hot water, but price savings may be trade off. Internet only in common areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by watson from maryland

Close to Mariscal

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older inn/hotel 3 blocks from Mariscal (nightlife center), restaurants, etc. Clean, comfortable room, hot water, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G.O.C. from Nashville, TN

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay if you want to save A LOT of money. It's clean, safe, well-managed, well-located, and VERY affordable, with friendly and helpful staff (most of whom speak English). Just be aware that the inn has no heat, and nights and early mornings in Quito are very chilly all year. Highly recommended , if you need just a basic, no-frills place to stay in Quito.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Phoenix

Near Market

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We used this hotel before our trip back to the states because it was close to the Mariscal market place that has wonderful crafts and clothes. It worked as a place to rest before a 2:30am trip to airport. It is basic without a safe or bolt lock but worked for our purposes.