Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Safe, friendly hostel-like hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Andino is run by Miguel and his family, including two cute little girls. Miguel speaks some English, but everyone there is willing to help you with your español and figure out what you need. No one enters the place without being buzzed in, so it is super safe. I felt comfortable leaving my iPad in the room when we left for a quick trip to Guayaquil and Cuenca. The only complaint I have is the hot water is not available at all times. Cold showers, yuk! This is why I rate comfort a 3 instead of 4. But for the price, you can't do better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This staff deserves a raise!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Andino is very clean and comfortable, and everyone that works there is so welcoming and kind, it really made for a great experience. Whether you need help calling a taxi, finding a bank, would like to find different sights to see, directions, you name it, every single person that works there is more than accommodating and always happy to do so. They always made sure I was comfortable, asked if I needed help and really seemed as if they wanted to make sure I felt safe and had a good time. I cannot recommend a safer, happier, more wonderful place to stay in Quito at this cost for sure. A lot of the reviews I looked at before picking Andino stated that hot water and private bathrooms are hard to come by in Quito, but Andino had both and you'll be thankful to have both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by blfrom 上海

实惠干净性价比高

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
去galapagoa途径基多,短暂停留2晚,一个人没舍得住太贵的地方。Andino这种小小巧巧的酒店很适合我,干净安全,离红色线路300米不到,去老城区6站就到0.25刀,很方便。当然打车也不贵。 早饭也挺满意,牛奶,果汁,面包再加两个煎蛋,很撑哦。男主人英语不错,会详细讲解出行线路,两个女的不会英文沟通麻烦点。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard Grossmanfrom Ecuador

Hotel needs improvement

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only accepts cash despite booked through Hotels.com. Quite noisy until 1am as the indoor courtyard is set up with all rooms surrounding it and no soundproofing. In my room. No hot water but just lukewarm. Would only recommend if the $16.00 price was the only factor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica and Johnfrom Vancouver

Friendly staff, good stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great choice for a stay in Quito! Is in a quiet neighbourhood but the trolle stop is 2 blocks away with easy access to old town (25 cents a ride). Within walking distance to the Mariscal (lots of restaurants etc). Very secure. Staff is really nice and helpful. Rooms are a bit old but very comfortable with good hot water and clean. Breakfast was great (fruit, yogurt, granola, eggs, bread, coffee). Very good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nataliafrom Moscow

Even better than I expected

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, hot water, Wi-Fi, breakfast
Location: You'll need to take a bus or a taxi to get to the Historical center or "La Mitad del Mundo" but everything is really cheap.
It's amazing what you get for this price: very friendly staff, clean rooms, hot (really hot!) water, fast Wi-Fi, very nice breakfast, nice location in a quiet place close to Radisson and Swiss Hotel :) I would definitely recommend this hotel! It's worth even more than it costs :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rubenfrom argentina

algunos problemas con el agua

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bien atendido por el personal. Las instalaciones deben mejorar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CaptDavefrom Newport, Oregon

Good budget choice in Quito

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff, and of course, the price
This is a no frills but comfortable and inexpensive option if you need a place to stay for a night or two. My room was small but clean, as were the sheets and bathroom. No hot water in the bathroom sink, but available in the shower Miguel, who I believe is the owner or the manager, was extremely helpful with some travel arrangements and advice. He speaks English for the spanish-challenged.. I would stay here again - for the price it is a fine choice!