Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

general

Posted May 9, 2015
Older building, so don't expect modern conveniences. But for the price was excellent value. Very good location. If you like walking, about 1/2 hour to historic centre, same to the big modern mall, and minutes to the entertainment district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Safe, friendly hostel-like hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Andino is run by Miguel and his family, including two cute little girls. Miguel speaks some English, but everyone there is willing to help you with your español and figure out what you need. No one enters the place without being buzzed in, so it is super safe. I felt comfortable leaving my iPad in the room when we left for a quick trip to Guayaquil and Cuenca. The only complaint I have is the hot water is not available at all times. Cold showers, yuk! This is why I rate comfort a 3 instead of 4. But for the price, you can't do better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darlenefrom Vernon BC Canada

Great option for Quito

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Andino two times for a total of 7 days in 2 different rooms. The Hotel is conveniently located within 2 blocks of Ave 6 de Diciembre and 12 De Octubre for bus travel and the rates are very reasonable. The owner and staff are extremely welcoming and friendly. The building is old but quite well maintained. As a matter of fact they were having the tile in the common/breakfast area replaced while I was there. I found the creaking in the old original wood floors quaint rather than bothersome. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and varied daily. My rooms were small as I had a single but completely adequate with private bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calvinfrom Bethesda

Nice Little Hotel with Helpful Staff

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel, away from the center, was operated by a very attentive staff who were thoroughly helpful and cooperative.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuel J.from Lancaster, Pa.

A one nighter!!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night then cancelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cynthiafrom Vancouver

Wonderful hosts

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hosts of the hotel make the stay fantastic. Basic hotel for the price, including a very satisfying and accommodating breakfast. We returned to this hotel every time we passed through Quito on our 2 week vacation (3 separate times). Short walk to Mariscal. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by josefrom venezuela

hotel andino exelente

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
exelente nuestra eatadia en estas instalaciones la atencion del sr miguel y sus colaboradores en verdad exelente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This staff deserves a raise!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Andino is very clean and comfortable, and everyone that works there is so welcoming and kind, it really made for a great experience. Whether you need help calling a taxi, finding a bank, would like to find different sights to see, directions, you name it, every single person that works there is more than accommodating and always happy to do so. They always made sure I was comfortable, asked if I needed help and really seemed as if they wanted to make sure I felt safe and had a good time. I cannot recommend a safer, happier, more wonderful place to stay in Quito at this cost for sure. A lot of the reviews I looked at before picking Andino stated that hot water and private bathrooms are hard to come by in Quito, but Andino had both and you'll be thankful to have both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy Ruthfrom LA PAZ, BOLIVIA

EN QUITO, EN EL ANDINO LA PASARA DIVINO.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
muy bien, buena atencion, muy gentiles y predispuestos a colaborar en aspectos como rutas, sitios, transprte etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels