Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Vancouver Island

Near bus station for the beach towns in Ecuador.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: As above. It is within walking distance of a nice park, with a great sign of Quito for photos. There is a great playground for children there.
Cons: Breakfast is typical for Latin America. It was very different for me. I really like orange juice, and instead there was strawberry juice!
The staff were really helpful. My only problem was that there was no hot water for my shower that night. Think glacial melt cold water! I don't know whether it's available and I didn't get it right, or if there is only cold water available. It got cold in a hurry at night, and to my delight, the blankets were high quality wool. The bed was very comfortable and I slept really well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel below our expectations

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Our room was dark and cramped and not as nice as other rooms in the hotel. The 'breakfast included" was continental and disappointing compared toh other breakfasts we experienced in other hotels in Ecuador.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by h from c

Good location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The hotel was pretty good albeit a bit overpriced in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by Leo from Los Angeles

disappointed

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: see above
Bathroom smelled like urine some lights in room non functional curtains don't stop people from looking in through the corridor
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MC

Decent choice

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in top apartment, which was quiet until the weekend, when it became unbearably noisy from surrounding nightclubs. Room was spacious and pleasant, if a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Denver, CO, USA

Nice quaint hotel with great service.

Posted Sep 12, 2012
This is a nice quaint hotel with excellent friendly service. Though a little further from the airport than a lot shown on travel sites, the taxi ride was only $6 and the extra length if the ride (about 12 minutes from the airport) was well worth it. I will stay there again on my next overnight layover or if I visit Quito to stay for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Evergreen Colorado

Very friendly Staff Hostess speaks English

Posted Nov 2, 2011
A very nice boutique hotel. They understood good service and wanted their guest to enjoy themselves. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel, Great area

Posted Aug 24, 2011
Stayed here for a couple of nights and very much enjoyed the experience. The hotel is an older building (an old mansion) but very well maintained. The building has a lot of character and is fun to stay in. The surrounding neighborhood is very nice, and the hotel provides easy access to many restaurants/bars. Would highly recommend this hotel for this neighborhood in Quito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

A quiet hotel that's close to to Amazona Rd

Posted Aug 4, 2011
A spanish like hotel with a lot of character. Our bathroom was on it's own "throne" (stairway leading up to it). Wifi access was good. I liked how our windows had wooden shutters as it blocked out the sound of the road. I would recommend this hotel if you want something less institutionalized and something with character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New york NY

Little Gem

Posted Nov 22, 2010
Very nice boutique hotel. The staff was very willing to please but sometimes the language differences caused confusion. Extremely clean. really nice continental breakfast. Be prepared to pay cash, otherwise a 10% upcharge.