Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havana cuba

Nice ANd Dashing Place To stay Inn..!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The hOtel Managment.
Cons: Well Checkin TImings.
Location: Alot OF Markets..!! NEar By..!!
I arrived On time THe hotel staff is very COoperative. THey are Very Dependent of Your Needs.. All time active..!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nixon from Bogotá

Muy Bueno

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
La punta de la regadera estaba dañada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brugge

Degelijk hotel, op wandelafstand van de oude stad.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Bediening, personeel, ontbijtbuffet, service, ligging.
Cons: internet was niet beschikbaar
Location: nabij oude stad, uitgaansbuurt en terrasjes
Verzorgd hotel, vriendelijk personeel aan de receptie die ook vlot engelstalig bekwaam is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad Internet

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
I went for working. My experience was not good the internet got damaged and no solution for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Hotel Barnard, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. At the time you were staying, our ISP had a massive damage and various parts of the city, were without service, that's why we changed provider always thinking of the welfare of our customers. Managemet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garrett from Seattle, wa

Bernard hotel review

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay, staff was super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NIXON from Bogota

Excelente Estancia

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kala from New York City

Loud, noisy, dirty... a real disappointment

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
I'm afraid this was one of the most disappointing experiences I've ever had in a hotel. We had to change our room the second day because there were men working literally right outside our window, a fact that the front desk seemed not to know anything about. There were also a pair of dogs that barked constantly. Not the hotel's fault of course but still... horribly annoying. We also found out that there was going to be a wedding that night in the hotel... directly below us. We moved up a floor and over one room and were awoken at 2:30 in the morning (after being told that 2 am was the limit for noise) because the party had been extended to 3 am. As for the room itself, it was functional but had no character. The floor was filthy to the point where we had to designate a foot-cleaning towel, had to ask for more toilet paper, no body lotion in the room (though they do provide other amenities that were fine). Everyone at the hotel was very nice but we had to remind them two and three times to look up our requests for restaurant recommendations, other information, etc. Also the hotel is on a very loud main road and there is nothing to do in the immediate vicinity. You have to talk at least 10 minutes to get anywhere. Definitely not worth it, I'm afraid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesus from Caracas

Regular

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Muy regular, a la segunda noche me cambuie de hotel, su ubicación no es buena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ysnaldo from Venezuela

Buen hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
La atención del personal fue muy buena y aún cuando su acceso está limitado por algo de tráfico en horas picos, se puede decir que es un buen hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice hotel in not so nice environment

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Very ample rooms well furnished and equiped. The breakfast is varied and tasty.
Cons: Sound isolation when parties are held at night in the conference rooms.
Location: Close to the cultural center (Central Bank Museum is a must), walking distance to El Mariscal, easy transportation to downtown.
Barnard Hotel is modern and functional, with ample rooms and comfortable beds, a varied and tasteful breakfast, and served by helpful personnel. However, it is located in a very busy avenue in front of the Army Hospital, so a rear room is recommended. There is one peculiar drawback: when a mariage party is held at ground floor (i.e. saturday night) the music and entertainer will be heard at the first floor rooms until 2:00 am.