Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: We went to the mall which was awesome! And we took a ride on the musical worm and got to see more of the town.
We enjoyed our stay very much! The hotel is beautiful and our room was beautiful one of the best we've ever been in! The staff was friendly and very helpful! Loved the stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO

Good hotel and location.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location and service.
Location: Nice shopping center and restaurants just across the hotel. Parks are nearby.
The building is old but well maintained, good restaurant. Nice shopping center and restaurants just across the hotel..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Valdecirfrom Quito

Café da manha é fraco, poucas opções.

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Para uma próxima estadia eu procuraria outras opções, o hotel é muito caro pelo que oferece e principalmente pelo café da manhã.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me gustaría más rápido el internet
1 out of 5
by Sariahfrom San Francisco, CA

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: They did store our luggage for one week and took extra care of a piece of fragile artwork.
Cons: Staff communication, quality of food at restaurant, availibiity of hot water.
Location: The hotel is near the main city park and across the street from a beautiful high-end mall.
Hotel is dated and like all hotels within the city of Quito is at least an hour away from the new Quito airport. Their website still states it is a ten minute drive, which is not true. Communication with staff members was terrible. We specifically asked the wait staff if our room rate included the buffet breakfast and they said yes. However at check-out we found out it was not and changed even though we had nothing more than a cup of coffee and a danish. The manager said there was nothing that could be done to adjust our bill as we had booked the room through Expedia. Additionally we asked the front desk for possible restaurants, walking paths, and historic points and she gave us a standard issue map and very vague details...not helpful at all. The room was clean, however the shower did not have any hot water. This would be expected in a hostel, however for the rate we were paying hot water should be included in the standard room rate. I would not stay here again and would pay a few dollars more for another hotel brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ulifrom Hanover

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed shortly but the hotel was fine with comfortable and clean rooms. The breakfast was realy good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moniquefrom Western Australia

Very elegant hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: luxurious bed and pillows, quiet, delicious breakfast. Fairly close to airport - 45 mins. Chose it because it had 24 hr check-in.
Location: Quito airport is so new that there are no hotels near the terminal. Roads are very windy between airport and city. This hotel has good access.
Stayed in hotel between plane flights from Quito airport. Arrived 1am, staff alert and helpful. Room was luxurious. Had to leave by 730am. Wish we had more time. This hotel is a winner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Enriquefrom Mexico

Internet

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Todo perfecto, pero se ve arruinado por el servicio de internet. Si requieres una buena conexión para trabajar, olvidalo!!!! es la más lenta de la historia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com