Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David Hoshorfrom Cuenca, Ecuador

Pleasant place to spend in Quito

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My three night stay at Eugenia Hotel was fine. The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant. The hotel is located about five blocks from an area of lively night life, with plenty of bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Texas

Hotel has character

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very well decorated and had an old world feel although obviously new...staff very helpful and the reception spoke English if needed...very close to shopping and night life...also has McDonalds & Burger King one block away for those who need a quick fix...only down side was carpets in rooms left the bottom of your feet black...I think more from incorrect cleaning products that dirty as I found everything else very clean...I would and probably will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim S.from Washington/Ecuador

Close to La Mariscal

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel could use more maintenance..shower head was mostly plugged, broken handle on one of the windows so it wouldn't stay completely closed. Otherwise, a GREAT location, close to La Mariscal district, not to far from a major mall and a large park. Will continue to stay here when we travel to Quito, unless the maintenance problems get worse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim S.from Washington/Ecuador

Close to La Mariscal district

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, front desk personel speak English..and always helpful and polite. Hotel could still use some additional routine maintenance, but overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the district area

Posted May 15, 2014
I stayed with my friend and overall staying was very pleasing. We stayed for 4 nights, but the shower was very cold at night....I would recommend you to take a shower in the morning:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Royfrom Kansas City

Great Hostel but no where near the new airport.

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was extremely clean. The staff was the friendliest in any hotel I have been in. Only two problem...the walls are then so you everything and this is a big one! It is at least 25 miles from the airport! I spent more in taxi then on the room. But I would definitely stay there again if I wanted walking distance to the historic center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by W. M. C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rogerfrom South of Boston

Good place to stay in Quito

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: It's convenient, clean, safe, and the people at the front desk are extremely helpful.
Cons: Just remember that this is a South American breakfast; it's OK, but don't think that this is what you might get in Germany.
Location: This hotel is near enough to Mariscal Sucre to be a convenient walk, but not close enough so that you have to put up with the noise and crazyness.
We'll be inclined to stay at the Hotel Eugenia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel pleasant staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Only thing that I didn't like was breakfast it got colder and more sparse everyday.