Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim S. from Washington/Ecuador

Close to La Mariscal

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel could use more maintenance..shower head was mostly plugged, broken handle on one of the windows so it wouldn't stay completely closed. Otherwise, a GREAT location, close to La Mariscal district, not to far from a major mall and a large park. Will continue to stay here when we travel to Quito, unless the maintenance problems get worse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim S. from Washington/Ecuador

Close to La Mariscal district

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, front desk personel speak English..and always helpful and polite. Hotel could still use some additional routine maintenance, but overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the district area

Posted May 15, 2014
I stayed with my friend and overall staying was very pleasing. We stayed for 4 nights, but the shower was very cold at night....I would recommend you to take a shower in the morning:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roy from Kansas City

Great Hostel but no where near the new airport.

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was extremely clean. The staff was the friendliest in any hotel I have been in. Only two problem...the walls are then so you everything and this is a big one! It is at least 25 miles from the airport! I spent more in taxi then on the room. But I would definitely stay there again if I wanted walking distance to the historic center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by W. M. C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from South of Boston

Good place to stay in Quito

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: It's convenient, clean, safe, and the people at the front desk are extremely helpful.
Cons: Just remember that this is a South American breakfast; it's OK, but don't think that this is what you might get in Germany.
Location: This hotel is near enough to Mariscal Sucre to be a convenient walk, but not close enough so that you have to put up with the noise and crazyness.
We'll be inclined to stay at the Hotel Eugenia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel pleasant staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Only thing that I didn't like was breakfast it got colder and more sparse everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

excellent value hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a more than adequate hotel. It is located in a perfect location and the staff was great. The only minor issue was with the hit water that is almost an on demand issue. If you want hit water just give the front desk a call. Breakfast was very nice. It is a very nice hotel to stay a couple of nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Has seen better days

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel seems to be an mansion converted to a hotel. It's very quaint but lacks some of the comforts of a modern hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and helped us organize the taxi to the airport.