Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Hotel Eugenia during Christmas week.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Appearance, cleanliness, staff courtesy, location.
Cons: The building is noisy. Tiled floors produce echoes when people are moving around.
Location: Supermarket, handcraft shops, tree-lined streets; 1 KM to parks; biking in park. Staff will help arrange tours.
The hotel is lovely; has a great location- not too close to the mad restaurants and bars, yet close enough to walk to nearby parks and tree lined streets. The staff are very accommodating, attentive and polite. There is guard on duty all night. The breakfast was not so exciting, but offered eggs, fruit, bread and coffee. The only real problem I had was with my room's location- on the first floor with a window that faced an open space to the ground floor below, which was a sitting room. Hence, very noisy until 10-11 PM. The room was cleaned every day. I had a very nice stay and would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Eugenia hotel is a complete yet small well located family style hotel in Quito with nice staff and facilities will recommend for short stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Roadcorreofrom Florida

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building is OLD They put me on the Floor level.Water was nice and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardofrom Bogota

Good architecture

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay for a night, near to the Marriott and the center of Quito, it has a really good colonial architecture outside and inside, really took care of many details even in the roof, which has many paintings in the Michelangel's style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erminiafrom Brasilia-DF

Boa localização

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é bonito bem decorado e sua localização é ótima próximo a supermercado, restaurantes e cafés. A equipe da recepção é muito prestativa sempre disposta a dar informações sobre passeios, transportes etc. Obrigada a todos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by georgefrom Pennsylvania

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first time at this hotel. I travel to Ecuador much. Other hotels are getting too pricey. Eugenia hotel is very well maintained. Almost Victorian architecture. Very clean. Bilingual staff. Everyone able to help. Great area. Many venues. My room was street-side. I could not hear the traffic, except for the ocassional emergency vehicle sirens. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David Hoshorfrom Cuenca, Ecuador

Pleasant place to spend in Quito

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My three night stay at Eugenia Hotel was fine. The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant. The hotel is located about five blocks from an area of lively night life, with plenty of bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Texas

Hotel has character

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very well decorated and had an old world feel although obviously new...staff very helpful and the reception spoke English if needed...very close to shopping and night life...also has McDonalds & Burger King one block away for those who need a quick fix...only down side was carpets in rooms left the bottom of your feet black...I think more from incorrect cleaning products that dirty as I found everything else very clean...I would and probably will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim S.from Washington/Ecuador

Close to La Mariscal

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel could use more maintenance..shower head was mostly plugged, broken handle on one of the windows so it wouldn't stay completely closed. Otherwise, a GREAT location, close to La Mariscal district, not to far from a major mall and a large park. Will continue to stay here when we travel to Quito, unless the maintenance problems get worse.