Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Somewhere, MA

Run down place. Stay away!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: n/a
I couldn't fit in the bathroom. I am not a very tall person Carpets wear so wear down you could see thru them TV never worked Room was smelly Facilities people were fixing stuff. They were rude. Waited for my luggage for over 1 hour until I decide to go fetch it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel in good location

Posted May 6, 2015
Well looked after by friendly and helpful staff. Lovely traditional style building - not modern and impersonal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami beach, Florida

Walking distance to many restaurants and bars.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great locstion. very quaint hotel Room is kept clean although carpeting has seen better days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel, good location but problem with hot water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ernestina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelleyfrom Colorado, USA

European charm in Quito

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was lovely. It reminded me of a hotel in Paris. Beds were comfortable, hotel was clean, and the breakfast was wonderful. Only two issues: the water was tepid for our showers for two out of four days of our stay--it made for a quick unpleasant shower. Also, when we booked our stay on Hotels.com we specified a room for three, and Hotels.com put us in a room with two twin beds. But I would recommend this hotel. There are many wonderful restaurants in the same block, and a large grocery store nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vujadinfrom Sacramento

Nice and safe

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was charming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Hotel Eugenia during Christmas week.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Appearance, cleanliness, staff courtesy, location.
Cons: The building is noisy. Tiled floors produce echoes when people are moving around.
Location: Supermarket, handcraft shops, tree-lined streets; 1 KM to parks; biking in park. Staff will help arrange tours.
The hotel is lovely; has a great location- not too close to the mad restaurants and bars, yet close enough to walk to nearby parks and tree lined streets. The staff are very accommodating, attentive and polite. There is guard on duty all night. The breakfast was not so exciting, but offered eggs, fruit, bread and coffee. The only real problem I had was with my room's location- on the first floor with a window that faced an open space to the ground floor below, which was a sitting room. Hence, very noisy until 10-11 PM. The room was cleaned every day. I had a very nice stay and would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lourdes Sfrom venezuela

100% RECOMENDADO (VOLVERIA SIEMPRE)

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente hotel de verdad, hermosa la decoración, el desayuno Excelente, y la ubicación excelente tambien! (Al lado BurguerKing y al frente Mc. Donalds) A los turistas les recomiendo afiliarce (GRATIS) a las BiciQuito y pueden usarlas gratis por todo quito. Averiguen en las estaciones de BiciQuito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dalefrom Bellingham WA

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, I highly recommend it. Classic hotel with great service. The restaurant seems to be run by other people and the service and food isn't great but there are many nearby places to eat.