Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami beach, Florida

Walking distance to many restaurants and bars.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great locstion. very quaint hotel Room is kept clean although carpeting has seen better days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel, good location but problem with hot water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vujadinfrom Sacramento

Nice and safe

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was charming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Hotel Eugenia during Christmas week.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Appearance, cleanliness, staff courtesy, location.
Cons: The building is noisy. Tiled floors produce echoes when people are moving around.
Location: Supermarket, handcraft shops, tree-lined streets; 1 KM to parks; biking in park. Staff will help arrange tours.
The hotel is lovely; has a great location- not too close to the mad restaurants and bars, yet close enough to walk to nearby parks and tree lined streets. The staff are very accommodating, attentive and polite. There is guard on duty all night. The breakfast was not so exciting, but offered eggs, fruit, bread and coffee. The only real problem I had was with my room's location- on the first floor with a window that faced an open space to the ground floor below, which was a sitting room. Hence, very noisy until 10-11 PM. The room was cleaned every day. I had a very nice stay and would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizfrom UK

Stylish and comfortable

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed again after our Galápagos trip and enjoyed the comfort and friendliness once more. The only very small problem was the odd smell in one of the cupboards in our room and that the bathroom didn't have much shelving to put our wash gear on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizfrom UK

Colonial style gem

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Welcomed us back each day with questions about what we had done and what we'd like to next
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Eugenia hotel is a complete yet small well located family style hotel in Quito with nice staff and facilities will recommend for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kenneth e

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Roadcorreofrom Florida

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building is OLD They put me on the Floor level.Water was nice and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardofrom Bogota

Good architecture

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay for a night, near to the Marriott and the center of Quito, it has a really good colonial architecture outside and inside, really took care of many details even in the roof, which has many paintings in the Michelangel's style.