Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Eugenia hotel is a complete yet small well located family style hotel in Quito with nice staff and facilities will recommend for short stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by georgefrom Pennsylvania

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first time at this hotel. I travel to Ecuador much. Other hotels are getting too pricey. Eugenia hotel is very well maintained. Almost Victorian architecture. Very clean. Bilingual staff. Everyone able to help. Great area. Many venues. My room was street-side. I could not hear the traffic, except for the ocassional emergency vehicle sirens. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David Hoshorfrom Cuenca, Ecuador

Pleasant place to spend in Quito

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My three night stay at Eugenia Hotel was fine. The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant. The hotel is located about five blocks from an area of lively night life, with plenty of bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Texas

Hotel has character

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very well decorated and had an old world feel although obviously new...staff very helpful and the reception spoke English if needed...very close to shopping and night life...also has McDonalds & Burger King one block away for those who need a quick fix...only down side was carpets in rooms left the bottom of your feet black...I think more from incorrect cleaning products that dirty as I found everything else very clean...I would and probably will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim S.from Washington/Ecuador

Close to La Mariscal

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel could use more maintenance..shower head was mostly plugged, broken handle on one of the windows so it wouldn't stay completely closed. Otherwise, a GREAT location, close to La Mariscal district, not to far from a major mall and a large park. Will continue to stay here when we travel to Quito, unless the maintenance problems get worse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim S.from Washington/Ecuador

Close to La Mariscal district

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, front desk personel speak English..and always helpful and polite. Hotel could still use some additional routine maintenance, but overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the district area

Posted May 15, 2014
I stayed with my friend and overall staying was very pleasing. We stayed for 4 nights, but the shower was very cold at night....I would recommend you to take a shower in the morning:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dagomarfrom Btasil

Excelente relação custo/benefício

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa, bem localizado, serviço esmerado proporcionado por dedicados e competentes funcionários. O fato de não ter frigobar no quarto, como estava previsto, e problemas pontuais de sinal para internet (segundo informações, por falha da operadora), não foram motivos para que possamos desabonar o hotel. Uma coisa,que acho, deve ser informado aos futuros hospedes é que em Quito ( no resto do Equador, não sei) no sistema GPS não é possível colocar endereço com ruas, av etc e numeração, tem de usar coordenadas ou esquinas mais próximas
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com