Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the district area

Posted May 15, 2014
I stayed with my friend and overall staying was very pleasing. We stayed for 4 nights, but the shower was very cold at night....I would recommend you to take a shower in the morning:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from South of Boston

Good place to stay in Quito

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: It's convenient, clean, safe, and the people at the front desk are extremely helpful.
Cons: Just remember that this is a South American breakfast; it's OK, but don't think that this is what you might get in Germany.
Location: This hotel is near enough to Mariscal Sucre to be a convenient walk, but not close enough so that you have to put up with the noise and crazyness.
We'll be inclined to stay at the Hotel Eugenia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel pleasant staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Only thing that I didn't like was breakfast it got colder and more sparse everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

excellent value hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a more than adequate hotel. It is located in a perfect location and the staff was great. The only minor issue was with the hit water that is almost an on demand issue. If you want hit water just give the front desk a call. Breakfast was very nice. It is a very nice hotel to stay a couple of nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Has seen better days

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel seems to be an mansion converted to a hotel. It's very quaint but lacks some of the comforts of a modern hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and helped us organize the taxi to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna maria

Hotel Eugenia Quito Ecuador

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The staff very nice and polite
Cons: The. Beds are small while the king beds are njce and comfortable
Location: The location is good and close to Plaza Foch which is quite busy
Hotel eugenia Quito Ecuador The Hotel is nice and comfortable, The only problem was the bed which was very small, then after complaining they gave us a bigger bed for the other days of our stay. For the rest the Hotel is nice anf family style and tne staff. very polite .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Doug & Laura Weber from Redcliff, Alberta Canada

Quaint and unique atmosphere with great service!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 2 nights at the Eugenia Hotel. The uniqueness and charm of the hotel along with the exceptional service of the staff was beyond our expectations. It was conveniently located for the activities we were doing while in Quito. While not being perfect, we would definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Street noise can be bad but beautiful facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim S from USA

Nice location, could use some maintenance

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for restaurants/bars, but could use some maintenance. Tub took almost 10 minutes to drain from a short shower, handles loose in shower, mold developing on ceiling of bathroom and between tiles, and had trouble with getting hot water in the shower on 2 different days.. We have stayed here 3 times before this, but think that next time we will consider another location to stay.