Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and welcoming.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything, great staff, delicious food etc
Cons: nothing
Location: Good location in busy zone and central
Quiet and safe in a central part of Quito. Very clean. There are 6 nice rooms going straight onto a secluded and peaceful garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lyne from montreal

Nice fireplace

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location and leaving room
Location: Plaza Fosh, bars and restaurant
Very nice hotel located in an old house. Rooms are nice and the is a nice fire place in the leaving room for the guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendliest Hotel in Quito

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hostal la Rabida is a winner. The hotel itself is charming, the rooms are quite nice, but the staff is just amazing. They were incredibly friendly and helpful and could not do enough for us. I highly recommend La Rabida!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good place to rest your head

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Surprised @ being charged $5+ for eggs with breakfast! Security in Quito is a necessity, really appreciated the staff having us park on the property & arrange cabs. Not the hotel fault, but allowing smoking in the garden isn't cool when the room's only window for airflow faces the garden. Cigar smoke was rank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Texas

Cozy and Charming Respite in a Busy City

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't think of a better place to stay in Quito. The hotel is "sparklingly" clean. My room had a lovely balcony with table and chairs, shaded by a large, blooming magnolia tree. I did not bother going out for breakfast or dinner. Where could I find an omelet better than the fluffy one served at the hotel, and a better selection for a lovely quiet dinner after a day of touring Quito. All this comes with a friendly and helpful staff, and of course, "Brownie" the bunny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Indiana

Definitely worth checking out

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: With only 11 rooms, La Rabida is small and quaint. Nothing fancy about it. It is on a quiet street but close to a lot of opportunities.
Cons: I did no eat there in the evenings although I might have if there was a posting or menu about what was available.
Location: Being in the Mariscal area, La Rabida is within walking distance of a lot of shopping and restaurants. A taxi can get you anywhere else cheaply!
I spend three nights at La Rabida in late October 1913 and found it a very warm and accepting place. The owners and the staff were accommodating, friendly and extremely helpful. If I return to Quito, I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay in Quito

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Room and shower
Very nice place to stay in Quito. Yes I would stay there again, also I will tell my friends. $26.00 to and from the new airport. The new airport , that is another story.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient budget hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff and management extremely helpful. We stayed overnight on 4 different occasions between tours. Nothing was too much trouble. It felt like coming home by the fourth time. Excellent value. Within 15 minutes of airport, though new airport due to open next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2011 on Hotels.com