Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lords Valley, PA

No! No! No!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Aside from a perfect location this hotel was a huge disappointment in every way. From them trying to charge us more than double what was listed by Expedia on our booking, to the old stuff in the room and lobby, to the shower leaking under the tiles all over bathroom floor. Only stayed one night. Couldn't wait to get out of there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Hot water in evenings as well
Location: walking distance of everything in historical district
Good old-fashioned budget hotel in historic district, good sized en suite rooms, free computer use. Hot water in mornings only. Very noisy in front rooms all night due to location. Take earplugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sw

Preis-Leistungs- Verhältnis

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Sauberkeit im Zimmer u im Hotel unzureichend, Schimmel an Baddecke, Personal eher unmotiviert, Preis-Leistung nicht gerechtfertigt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RENE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ZENYAZENfrom México

Ideal para visitar zona colonial de Quito

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
En general me pareció una buena opción si lo que desea es visitar la zona colonial de Quito, pues el hotel está ubicado a dos cuadras de Plaza Grande o Plaza de la Independencia, que es la plaza principal donde se encuentra Palacio de Gobierno. El precio es acorde al hotel y a la ubicación. El wifi nunca me falló ni tampoco el agua caliente de la terma. En la planta baja siempre encontrará un refrigerador con agua, cerveza o refrescos, así como una cafetera. Yo me hospedé en una habitación con ventana a la calle y en lo personal no me generó mayor problema en cuanto al ruido exterior, el cual disminuye hacia las 8 de la noche y hasta las 7 de la mañana. En la recepción tendrán la disposición de hablarle a un taxi si lo desea, de hecho, recomiendo que así lo haga, pues tomar un taxi en la zona es difícil, la mayoría van ocupados. La única falla durante mi estancia es que un día que tenía que salir en la noche para ir de farra, el personal de recepción no estuvo disponible para que le entregara la llave de la habitación y avisarle la hora en que llegaría para que me abriera la puerta; afortunadamente cuando regresé, ya había una persona y no tuve que esperar afuera en la solitaria calle. Tal vez lo que sugeriría es mayor atención del personal de recepción. Con excepción de esto, recomiendo hospedarse en este hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Torben .from Mexico .

Excellent for the price .

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service , extremely helpful the people . breakfast not very interesting , but as with everything , for the price perfect . and a lovely hotel , vith lots of personality , and perfect location . very enjoyable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carlosfrom Madrid

Excelente ubicación

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel seguro muy bien ubicado. Ideal para visitar el centro de Quito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carlosfrom Madrid

Excelente ubicación

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel seguro muy bien ubicado. Desayuno con oferta limitada pero correcto. Baño adecuado con agua caliente. Hotel con buen precio ideal para visitar el centro de Quito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brits in South Americafrom Ecuador

Great Location

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to historic center. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Tired decoration. One of the beds was on a slope.