Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Elegant Hotel in Quito

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The spacious room
Cons: Customer service!!
Location: Located in the upscale district of Quito close to restaurants, shopping and a large beautiful park.
The Dann Carlton is a very nice upscale hotel in the wealthier part of Quito. It's close to shops, restaurants, and within (a long) walking distance of a giant upscale mall. The hotel itself is very white with modern decor. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered everything, and what we had was delicious. The internet was included in the price and worked well. Our only complaint was the hotel staff were very uppity and unfriendly. There are other hotels within this price range in approximately this area that we will choose in the future. It's not hard to be nice to your customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

nice hotel in quito!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location, and furniture
Cons: change the carpet!
The hotel is nicely decorated with a old English style. all furniture and painting is new. however, the carpet was very old and dirty. Really I cannot understand how did they invest in everything but the carpet. other than that, the room was very nice, and the bed very good. It was strange that the room did not have a heater/ temperature control, I called reception and they told me that it was not available in that room. seems that is not very common in Quito, but it was my first experience in that City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

High end service and quality.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Food, staff, location!
The hotel is located in an excellent location near shops, parks and restaurants. The staff is very courteous and help full, specially the front desk manager Andres. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back again!! Thank you Andres and all the Dann Carlton Staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Nice Hotel beatiful decoration and delicious food.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Excelent staff and very cool peopel The buffet has a lot of choices bisides delicius fruits and deserts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Excelent service

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very kind pleople, excelent food. A very good place to stay in Quito
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel restaurant I have found in many years

Posted Oct 5, 2014
This is a very classic English feeling hotel. The restaurant "Opera" has extraordinary food. I travel a lot (25 countries this year). I stay at 4 and 5 star hotels. It is very rare that I find hotel food anything but adequate. The two nights I had dinner at the Opera restaurant (October 2 and 3, 2014), the food was simply outstanding - innovative, extremely tasty and well presented. I did not however have a good stay overall. Quito is high altitude which makes sleeping difficult. The bed had a heavy comforter on it which was too heavy to sleep under and it was too cold in the room not to have a blanket of some sort. The only alternative was a seemingly very old woolen blanket that made me very allergic.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Over Priced

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better food and reasonable prices.
Hotel and staff were good and friendly, however the price of anything within the hotel was crazy! Would not stay there again for marginal food and drinks at inflated prices like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honduras

Nice Hotel, but it is don't worth the price.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, lobby, friendly staff, cleaness.
Cons: pillows urgently
Location: excellent location
Good staff, friendly, clean rooms, but when I check in the staff told me my breakfast was included int the rate then the next morning I realized it wasn't. Pillows are terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The food is amazing! The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are extremely comfortable and nice. I will come back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DLfrom MEXICO

RESERVACIONES

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
LA ESTANCIA Y EL HOTEL MUY SATISFECHO PERO QUIERO COMENTAR QUE ES INACEPTABLE QUE UN HOTEL DE ESTE NIVEL NO SE PUEDAN REALIZAR PRESERVACIONES CON LA TARJETA AMERICAN EXPRESS, FAVOR DE VERIFICAR ESTO YA QUE ES INDISPENSABLE QUE CUENTEN CON ESTE SERVICIO.