Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice modern hotel in a good area of Quito.

Posted May 30, 2015
Spent 10 nights there in May 2015 on 3 rd floor. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel without being anything special.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Good gymnasium. Quick room service.
Cons: No detachable shower rose or good size bath - 2 things that appeal to me but may not worry others. Also I found the bed to be very firm.
Location: Close walking distance to large park (good for running) plus restaurants and a large shopping centre.
Room was nice. Colour scheme looked a little dated. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here before. Will stay here again.

Posted May 19, 2015
This is my 3rd or 4th stay at the Dann Carlton Hotel in Quito. It's very clean, fresh and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and workout room. The location is great too. I walked to the mall a few blocks away. The food was good too. All around good hotel and very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Water in the jacuzzi was a bit too cold.
Very nice hotel overall, no real complaints. The water in the jacuzzi was a bit too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan Carlos from Dallas

Perfect Hotel, almost 5 stars!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is really nice, perfectly located, excellent service and the best breakfast ever. My only complain is the Wi-Fi. The coverage is really bad inside the rooms and when you get to connect the speed is extremely slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great option in Quito. Close to good places.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It has become better through the years.
Cons: Fornt Desk staff
Location: Colse to major mall
I had a great experience. Very friendly atmospehere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellen from Texas

Great hotel, nice location

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Loved staying near parque de la Carolina. Went running in the morning thwn enjoyed a delicious (inexpensive) breakfast at the hotel's Europa Cafe. The street is quite nice to walk down and the hotel is about 15 minutes from Centro historico. Hotel room was beautiful, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglas from Houston

Excellent service and price!

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service rom all personnel working at this hotel !! Location is also very good. Only problem will be A/C not working properly and in front of a school which makes it a bit noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice staying.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
In overall it was good. two comments to say? 1) Not a good experience with Café place. The place was always busy and the staff was not so friendly when I got there. 2) At check-out, the recepcionist inform the printer was not working and the receipt will be sent by email. No email was received and I sent 2 emails but nobody answer me about my invoice. Then I had to make a Internation phone Call and explain more than one to Hotel Staff understand my problem. Any way, It was solved but I believe this could be avoided to became 100% .