Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel without being anything special.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Good gymnasium. Quick room service.
Cons: No detachable shower rose or good size bath - 2 things that appeal to me but may not worry others. Also I found the bed to be very firm.
Location: Close walking distance to large park (good for running) plus restaurants and a large shopping centre.
Room was nice. Colour scheme looked a little dated. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here before. Will stay here again.

Posted May 19, 2015
This is my 3rd or 4th stay at the Dann Carlton Hotel in Quito. It's very clean, fresh and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and workout room. The location is great too. I walked to the mall a few blocks away. The food was good too. All around good hotel and very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Water in the jacuzzi was a bit too cold.
Very nice hotel overall, no real complaints. The water in the jacuzzi was a bit too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Great option in Quito. Close to good places.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It has become better through the years.
Cons: Fornt Desk staff
Location: Colse to major mall
I had a great experience. Very friendly atmospehere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice staying.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
In overall it was good. two comments to say? 1) Not a good experience with Café place. The place was always busy and the staff was not so friendly when I got there. 2) At check-out, the recepcionist inform the printer was not working and the receipt will be sent by email. No email was received and I sent 2 emails but nobody answer me about my invoice. Then I had to make a Internation phone Call and explain more than one to Hotel Staff understand my problem. Any way, It was solved but I believe this could be avoided to became 100% .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GUSTAVOfrom Cali

Fin de semana en quito

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buenas instalaciones, atención y ubicación
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

well located hotel in noisy area

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Restaurant Luxemburg!!
Cons: the room was a nightmare. very hot, poorly ventilated, no air conditioning and a horrible noise from the street that does not allow to rest
Location: near offices, shopping centers, pharmacies and bus stops
nice hotel belongs of a chain of very good name hotels in Colombia. its public areas, restaurants are very nice, but the room was a nightmare. very hot, poorly ventilated, no air conditioning and a horrible noise from the street that does not allow to rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

A very satisfied guest

Posted Feb 7, 2015
The Dann Carlton offered me amenities and services of similarly top ranking hotels, but at less the costs. My room was spacious and bed, tv's, internet connection, quality toiletries, etc. contributed to my comfort. Its restaurant, swimming options with sauna, etc. were similarly comforting. As important, a professional and trustworthy staff followed up in forwarding some personal items I had left behind. I can only that my future stays at other hotels will be of equivalent experience. Richard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimmy Fabianfrom Bogotá

Negocios

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente opción para una estadía de negocios, también para reunirse con un cliente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan Pablofrom Colombia

Buen hotel, aunque detalles por mejorar

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien situado, es cómodo y bueno. Tuvimos un par de detalles que se deben mejorar. Primero, la habitación no tenía aire acondicionado y aunque Quito no es caliente, puede llegar a hacer cierto calor en las noches. Segundo, el mini bar estaba desocupado y no estaba funcionando. Tercero, un tema repetitivo porque ya varias veces me he quedado allí es que se siente muchísimo el ruido de bajantes de agua cuando alguien en alguna habitación cercana usa la ducha o el baño.