Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

well located hotel in noisy area

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Restaurant Luxemburg!!
Cons: the room was a nightmare. very hot, poorly ventilated, no air conditioning and a horrible noise from the street that does not allow to rest
Location: near offices, shopping centers, pharmacies and bus stops
nice hotel belongs of a chain of very good name hotels in Colombia. its public areas, restaurants are very nice, but the room was a nightmare. very hot, poorly ventilated, no air conditioning and a horrible noise from the street that does not allow to rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

A very satisfied guest

Posted Feb 7, 2015
The Dann Carlton offered me amenities and services of similarly top ranking hotels, but at less the costs. My room was spacious and bed, tv's, internet connection, quality toiletries, etc. contributed to my comfort. Its restaurant, swimming options with sauna, etc. were similarly comforting. As important, a professional and trustworthy staff followed up in forwarding some personal items I had left behind. I can only that my future stays at other hotels will be of equivalent experience. Richard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Pedro Sula, Honduras

Very convenient for a short stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location and restaurant
Cons: Iron or iron board in room
Location: The location is very convenient to walk, eat and shop.
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. It is located at the financial district of Quito, near to Quicentro shopping mall, Parque La Carolina and many different nice restaurants. Room was nice but no iron or iron board. This is not an issue but have to request it to the front desk. If you are sleep sensitive do not request a room near the top floor, they have a party salon there and their music can disturb your dream. Breakfast buffett also very nice, pool and gym are available at the top floor with tempered water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Elegant Hotel in Quito

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The spacious room
Cons: Customer service!!
Location: Located in the upscale district of Quito close to restaurants, shopping and a large beautiful park.
The Dann Carlton is a very nice upscale hotel in the wealthier part of Quito. It's close to shops, restaurants, and within (a long) walking distance of a giant upscale mall. The hotel itself is very white with modern decor. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered everything, and what we had was delicious. The internet was included in the price and worked well. Our only complaint was the hotel staff were very uppity and unfriendly. There are other hotels within this price range in approximately this area that we will choose in the future. It's not hard to be nice to your customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

nice hotel in quito!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location, and furniture
Cons: change the carpet!
The hotel is nicely decorated with a old English style. all furniture and painting is new. however, the carpet was very old and dirty. Really I cannot understand how did they invest in everything but the carpet. other than that, the room was very nice, and the bed very good. It was strange that the room did not have a heater/ temperature control, I called reception and they told me that it was not available in that room. seems that is not very common in Quito, but it was my first experience in that City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

High end service and quality.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Food, staff, location!
The hotel is located in an excellent location near shops, parks and restaurants. The staff is very courteous and help full, specially the front desk manager Andres. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back again!! Thank you Andres and all the Dann Carlton Staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Nice Hotel beatiful decoration and delicious food.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Excelent staff and very cool peopel The buffet has a lot of choices bisides delicius fruits and deserts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Stockholm

Aningen slitet

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Om man skall betala 1500 kr för ett hotel i detta område så skall man bo på Le Parc, betydligt lyxigare och bekvämare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Excelent service

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very kind pleople, excelent food. A very good place to stay in Quito
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com