Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, Colorado (USA)

Above and beyond what we imagined.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: We ate out -- experiencing Ecuadorean cuisine all around town -- but the food offerings in the hotel were also exceptional. Also, great location.
Cons: The fitness center was pretty tight quarters for the volume of people. It's not just for hotel guests. Before and after work times are crowded.
Location: You can get to the Teleferico (gondola) in about 15 minutes. It's a must with a great view. We also climbed Rucu Pinchincha (15,600+ feet).
From the incredible breakfast buffet (the juices and fruit alone were amazing, but there was so much more to choose from and a varied offering every morning), to the smart floor light dinners and snacks, to the dinner at the Luxemborg (not the highest end of its three restaurants but still amazing), to the very attentive staff and the Dann Carlton . . . we were more than satisfied with our stay. Our family of 6 will probably never forget our stay in Quito and the Dann Carlton staff sure made it even more memorable. We stayed for 6 nights and can't think of anything that was missed or overlooked. If you want a wonderful experience in downtown Quito, look no further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Quito

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: We were upgraded and enjoyed a suite with free breakfast and other amenities. Great location in the heart of the business district but lively at night
Cons: Bathrooms are a bit dated but nothing too terrible.
Location: Close to the Quicentro mall with lots of food and shopping.
The hotel was a welcome treat in the heart of a wonderful country. Staff go out of their way to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice modern hotel in a good area of Quito.

Posted May 30, 2015
Spent 10 nights there in May 2015 on 3 rd floor. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel without being anything special.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Good gymnasium. Quick room service.
Cons: No detachable shower rose or good size bath - 2 things that appeal to me but may not worry others. Also I found the bed to be very firm.
Location: Close walking distance to large park (good for running) plus restaurants and a large shopping centre.
Room was nice. Colour scheme looked a little dated. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here before. Will stay here again.

Posted May 19, 2015
This is my 3rd or 4th stay at the Dann Carlton Hotel in Quito. It's very clean, fresh and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and workout room. The location is great too. I walked to the mall a few blocks away. The food was good too. All around good hotel and very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Water in the jacuzzi was a bit too cold.
Very nice hotel overall, no real complaints. The water in the jacuzzi was a bit too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Bogota

Good option.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent option. up to me the breakfast should be included since the rate is already high. Also, the hotel should improve their Wifi connection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andres from Bogotá

Buena opción.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel tiene dos torres. La torre vieja está bien pero se nota que le han pasado los años. La nueva mejora mucho en este aspecto. En general es un buen hotel, amplias habitaciones, el personal es muy amable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pampered Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Dann goes out of its way to be helpful and it's great to have a nice gym available. The service on the executive floor is excellent. Augustine is incredibly attentive and made us feel right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luiz Fernando C from Sao paulo

Vale a pena.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel legal, pessoal atencioso e o hotel oferece grande quantidade de opções. Possui 2 restaurantes, 1 pub e um café, todos bem cuidados e bem frequentados. O quarto é grande e a cama padrão king/queen. TV com muitos canais de filmes e notícias. Estranho é não ter ar condicionado no quarto, a noite não sente falta mas de dia é bem quente. O café da manhã vale o preço (compre antecipado na reserva) pois é um verdadeiro pequeno almoço mesmo (tem até estrononofe). O bairro é bom e tem um enorme shopping e praça a poucas quadras, mas esta longe do agito.