Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Great option in Quito. Close to good places.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It has become better through the years.
Cons: Fornt Desk staff
Location: Colse to major mall
I had a great experience. Very friendly atmospehere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice staying.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
In overall it was good. two comments to say? 1) Not a good experience with Café place. The place was always busy and the staff was not so friendly when I got there. 2) At check-out, the recepcionist inform the printer was not working and the receipt will be sent by email. No email was received and I sent 2 emails but nobody answer me about my invoice. Then I had to make a Internation phone Call and explain more than one to Hotel Staff understand my problem. Any way, It was solved but I believe this could be avoided to became 100% .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

well located hotel in noisy area

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Restaurant Luxemburg!!
Cons: the room was a nightmare. very hot, poorly ventilated, no air conditioning and a horrible noise from the street that does not allow to rest
Location: near offices, shopping centers, pharmacies and bus stops
nice hotel belongs of a chain of very good name hotels in Colombia. its public areas, restaurants are very nice, but the room was a nightmare. very hot, poorly ventilated, no air conditioning and a horrible noise from the street that does not allow to rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

A very satisfied guest

Posted Feb 7, 2015
The Dann Carlton offered me amenities and services of similarly top ranking hotels, but at less the costs. My room was spacious and bed, tv's, internet connection, quality toiletries, etc. contributed to my comfort. Its restaurant, swimming options with sauna, etc. were similarly comforting. As important, a professional and trustworthy staff followed up in forwarding some personal items I had left behind. I can only that my future stays at other hotels will be of equivalent experience. Richard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Pedro Sula, Honduras

Very convenient for a short stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location and restaurant
Cons: Iron or iron board in room
Location: The location is very convenient to walk, eat and shop.
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. It is located at the financial district of Quito, near to Quicentro shopping mall, Parque La Carolina and many different nice restaurants. Room was nice but no iron or iron board. This is not an issue but have to request it to the front desk. If you are sleep sensitive do not request a room near the top floor, they have a party salon there and their music can disturb your dream. Breakfast buffett also very nice, pool and gym are available at the top floor with tempered water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Elegant Hotel in Quito

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The spacious room
Cons: Customer service!!
Location: Located in the upscale district of Quito close to restaurants, shopping and a large beautiful park.
The Dann Carlton is a very nice upscale hotel in the wealthier part of Quito. It's close to shops, restaurants, and within (a long) walking distance of a giant upscale mall. The hotel itself is very white with modern decor. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered everything, and what we had was delicious. The internet was included in the price and worked well. Our only complaint was the hotel staff were very uppity and unfriendly. There are other hotels within this price range in approximately this area that we will choose in the future. It's not hard to be nice to your customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frankfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Great Hotel in Quito

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a fantastic hotel! Beautiful room -- nice location. the staff were friendly and helpful, but the best thing about the hotel was the breakfast buffet. I would highly recommend the hotel and would definitely staff again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

nice hotel in quito!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location, and furniture
Cons: change the carpet!
The hotel is nicely decorated with a old English style. all furniture and painting is new. however, the carpet was very old and dirty. Really I cannot understand how did they invest in everything but the carpet. other than that, the room was very nice, and the bed very good. It was strange that the room did not have a heater/ temperature control, I called reception and they told me that it was not available in that room. seems that is not very common in Quito, but it was my first experience in that City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

High end service and quality.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Food, staff, location!
The hotel is located in an excellent location near shops, parks and restaurants. The staff is very courteous and help full, specially the front desk manager Andres. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back again!! Thank you Andres and all the Dann Carlton Staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Nice Hotel beatiful decoration and delicious food.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Excelent staff and very cool peopel The buffet has a lot of choices bisides delicius fruits and deserts