Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Impresionante hotel y servicios.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Location: La ubicacion es a unos pocos kilometros del centro de Quito. La zona es hermosa
Realmente el hotel es una locura. Hermoso. Las comidades son excelentes y el personal maravilloso. Sobre todo su administrador, Cristian, una persona increible, educada e informada. Nos atendio de primera. Recomiendo 100% parar en este hotel para vivir una linda experiencia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo NY

Very nice small quit hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It is a small quit hotel where some of the staff speaks English and the view of the Pululahua volcano crater is awesome
Location: there are plenty of things to do and the center of town is only 20min ride and the hotel can arrange transportation
we had an enjoyable experience and would stay here again. the staff is very help full and friendly and will go way out of there way to help. Food at there local restaurant is excellent very reasonable priced. There are lots of things to do but a car would make travel to them allot easier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location with great service

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is lovely with beautiful views over the crater. The staff are wonderful and helpful in every way. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for any looking to stay outside of the city but yet en-route to many of Ecuador's destinations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schimmel ueberall im Zimmer.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Service, Restaurant und Landschaft.
Cons: Immer die Kunden ueber die Feuchtigkeit und den Schimmel warnen!!!
Location: 40 Minuten mit dem Auto von Quito entfern.
Super toller Personal und Service....aber.... Das Bett war feucht und ueberall im Zimmer war Schimmel. Ich koennte es kaum glauben nachdem ich solche gute Bewertungen gelesen habe. Ehrlich gesagt sehr enttäuscht! Ich koennte nur 1 Nacht von 3 gebuchte bleiben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Hotel on crater rim

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The views were lovely
Great views and interesting location on the rim of a extinct volcanic crater
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Missed the views, still got the great service

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Cons: Signs for where to go to check in. It was very unclear where to go, but also it was very dark!
Location: Location is an hour+ away from the airport depending upon traffic. It was $50 for a taxi to the airport. Mitad del Mundo was on the way too.
I arrived at night and left before the sun came up, so I missed the lovely views advertised. But the staff was excellent in that they brought us a portable breakfast before our early departure to the airport and were overall very accommodating. The room was the most upscale I stayed in during my trip to Ecuador, so it was nice to have reliable hot water, a heater, and even a hair drier and cable TV. Overall a nice stay & good night of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Timfrom Calgary

close to Mitad del Mundo

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice room. Booked a twin, was given a king, staff rushed over with new bedding and converted to twins. Was impressed with their 'jump to it'. Dinner in the resto was not so good, fish was seriously overcooked. And no other options nearby. Grounds were great! as were the views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MarkRfrom London

Could be one of the best hotels in the world - but

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had the pleasure of staying 1 night recently. I am on a quest to find a good retreat in South America. What I would say is the location is fantastic and with a little investment and quality managment and staff this could be an exceptionl and very exclusive hote. The buildings are very good and there is a spa being built currently. However the decor, staff and food let the place down somewhat. That said for the price its not bad but I personally would be happy to pay twice the price if they they sort out the staff and food. Its also a long way from the new airport approx 2hrs by car but it onlt 1 mile to the "center of the world" which most people would want to go and visit anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alliefrom Toronto

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a unique place to stay! We were in awe of the views as we drive up to the hotel and we were immediately greeted & taken to our spectacular room. The service was outstanding: from the owner stepping away from the dinner table with his family (?) to say hello, to the staff opening the restaurant for us for dinner. If you have the opportunity, this is an experience not to be missed. I'll never forget my time 'in the clouds'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anafrom España

Maravilloso hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vale la pena conocer este hotel, el entorno es espectacular y el hotel precioso.