Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cuenca, ecuador

El Crater

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Views from room wet gear, food was good and staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom long island ny

Room comfort great

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location was nice, wonderful views of the mountains and town
Cons: morning meals
Location: very few things only a nature walk down the mountains
good experience staff friendly ,need to improve in the same morning meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Impresionante hotel y servicios.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Location: La ubicacion es a unos pocos kilometros del centro de Quito. La zona es hermosa
Realmente el hotel es una locura. Hermoso. Las comidades son excelentes y el personal maravilloso. Sobre todo su administrador, Cristian, una persona increible, educada e informada. Nos atendio de primera. Recomiendo 100% parar en este hotel para vivir una linda experiencia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo NY

Very nice small quit hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It is a small quit hotel where some of the staff speaks English and the view of the Pululahua volcano crater is awesome
Location: there are plenty of things to do and the center of town is only 20min ride and the hotel can arrange transportation
we had an enjoyable experience and would stay here again. the staff is very help full and friendly and will go way out of there way to help. Food at there local restaurant is excellent very reasonable priced. There are lots of things to do but a car would make travel to them allot easier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zahar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mubasharfrom Esmonton

Beautiful hotel with great service

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is amazing and rooms are tastefully decorated. Loved the place. Staff was great and very helpful. Food was nice too. Only issue was to find this hotel. Google directions were not clear and it was at least an hour away from airport. Make sure you get the room on top floor because doors have no sound proofing so anyone coming into the building late at night might wake you up especially if they are talking loud. Rest was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location with great service

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is lovely with beautiful views over the crater. The staff are wonderful and helpful in every way. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for any looking to stay outside of the city but yet en-route to many of Ecuador's destinations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schimmel ueberall im Zimmer.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Service, Restaurant und Landschaft.
Cons: Immer die Kunden ueber die Feuchtigkeit und den Schimmel warnen!!!
Location: 40 Minuten mit dem Auto von Quito entfern.
Super toller Personal und Service....aber.... Das Bett war feucht und ueberall im Zimmer war Schimmel. Ich koennte es kaum glauben nachdem ich solche gute Bewertungen gelesen habe. Ehrlich gesagt sehr enttäuscht! Ich koennte nur 1 Nacht von 3 gebuchte bleiben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Hotel on crater rim

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The views were lovely
Great views and interesting location on the rim of a extinct volcanic crater
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Missed the views, still got the great service

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Cons: Signs for where to go to check in. It was very unclear where to go, but also it was very dark!
Location: Location is an hour+ away from the airport depending upon traffic. It was $50 for a taxi to the airport. Mitad del Mundo was on the way too.
I arrived at night and left before the sun came up, so I missed the lovely views advertised. But the staff was excellent in that they brought us a portable breakfast before our early departure to the airport and were overall very accommodating. The room was the most upscale I stayed in during my trip to Ecuador, so it was nice to have reliable hot water, a heater, and even a hair drier and cable TV. Overall a nice stay & good night of sleep.