Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Not 4 light sleepers on the weekends, otherwise ok

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: I do believe they run this hotel very well, the management knows what they are doing, and they are very responsive.
Cons: The service is very good, and the staff is friendly. I would just improve the sound blocking capabilities.
Location: As far as location, it's walking distance to a lot of safe places, I walked around every night and felt very safe in that area. The park is awesome...
Because I see hotels as a place where getting a good night sleep should be a must, I rate it as OK, I. The staff is nice, but the night I arrived (Saturday), I was not able to sleep due to all the car noises outside and because they put me in older part of the hotel, not with the newer rooms. Since I got there late, I didn't ask to get moved till the next day. Their responsiveness though was great, they did not question anything and changed my room in a heartbeat. Because I'm used to hotels in the USA, I was surprised I wasn't able to control the temperature of the room, I did not see an air conditioner. I realize it's a cold city, but I had to keep the windows closed to block out any car alarms which sounded often and on both Saturday nights(early Sunday) at about 1:30am, the city came by to clean the streets. I know that's not the hotel's fault, but both times I was woken up and it put a damper on my rest. If I was them, I would put sound-proof windows to block out any noise. I know city life is like this, especially in a big city like Quito, but, again, a hotel must be a resting place, that's the whole point of paying all that money. On Sunday night, some trucks came by at 4:30am to drop off some parts or material for the construction they are doing in front of the building. Again, that woke me up. I am a light sleeper, but I shouldn't have to go through that at all. Otherwise, the customer service is great and they were always willing to answer and rectify any issues had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcie from arizona

Posted May 26, 2014
Thought it was closer to the new airport. It wasn't!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julissa from Panamá, Rep. de Panamá

Satisfied

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: price vs quality and location.
Small hotel, but nice, clean and great location. Near to mall and main street. No noise from the street. Modern design and cozy. I recommend it if you are not looking for a hotel with a gym and spa. If only looking for a hotel to sleep and be comfortable this is a good choice in terms of price vs quality and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by user from mexico

Great

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small rooms, not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albert from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

OK Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a standard hotel, fairly close to many restaurants. One thing was that disappointed me was that there was only 1 towel when I got there, so I had to ask for another one for my wife. Also, there's no hair dryer, nor shampoo / conditioner, so travellers be aware of this. Breakfast consisted of a buffet, but the promptness of the food delivery was a bit slow. Found it disappointing that the bins were empty when I got down to eat. Took them 10 min after sitting down to replenish the tray. Not sure how long other guests were waiting. Overall, it's an alright hotel, but for the price point would consider adding an extra $20 / night for better creature comforts that I would have expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is convenient to everything.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
The staff was great and were glad to assit us with all our needs. We ask the staff to find someone that could tour with us and show us Quito. The person they found was outstanding and was able to show us far more than we expected. Breakfast was included in our stay and was always good, (hot/cold as appropriate), fresh and well stocked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jacky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Manny from Boston, MA

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This little hotel has nothing to envy bigger hotels in the area. Not only it is very well located, only a couple block from a mayor commercial center, but also the rooms have recently been renovated. I have stayed in higher-end hotels, and although you may have more room in their rooms, the quality and cleanness of this hotel is up to par.