Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

needed a place for one night

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Was a perfect place for my needs. Close to dining and the park (Carolina) Nice sized rooms, very clean, up to date furnishings and bathrooms, and good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hunter Valley NSW Australia

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good English and they arranged transport for our group of 10 in 1 vehicle Nothing was a trouble for the staff
Location: Central location, walking distance to park and shops
4 nights before and 1 night after a trip to Galapagos Islands with a group of 10 The hotel was able to organise a trip to Cotopaxi Volcano and the Equator for us For our 2 pre breakfast departures, they gave us a takeaway meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good way to unwind after long trip

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and room; breakfast buffet ok but limited selection (expected much better for room price); some nearby restaurants, convenience store. Staff very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

wouldn´t stay again

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was quite a bit of noise, given the construction across the street, which Finlandia has no control over, and the thin walls (I could hear snoring next door). The window in my shower had no curtain or way of covering it, and was directly across from a construction site (same as my main window). Construction workers could see me in the shower and using the toilet. Wifi was great, location was great, staff was great, but given the noise and sheer idiocy of having no way to cover your bathroom window that overlooks other buildings without a curtain or covering of any kind, I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juanfrom Buenos Aires

Muy buen hotel y atención

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estuvo todo muy bien. Desayuno muy rico y habitaciones comodas, aunque se escuchaban ruidos de otras habitaciones. Hubo un malentendido con el servicio de transporte en el aeropuerto pero finalmente aceptaron suerror y no me cobraron el servicio. Es un buen hotel y volvería a hospedarme en el.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom San Francisco

Finlandia

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: Stop noise
Excellent staff, a little noisy at night. Close to shops. Hotel transport excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Budget Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The Staff. Location.
Cons: Cleanness, Illumination,
Location: Very well located.
Disappointing. I had to change room in the first morning, in a rush, before a meeting, because there was not hair dryer in the bathroom. The second room was very dark, small and the shower was too too small, I couldn't even move (which I personally hate!). The good thing is the staff. They are great!!! Very nice and helpful. I wish I could have stay in the first room but with hair dryer so my experience wasn't too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard & Luisafrom VA. DC area

Convenience location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with our stay. If we re visit Quito this is the Hotel we will stay at. The staff are excellent, professional, friendly and give good advise on our surrounding safety. The buffet breakfast included in your stay is good but anything else you consume is OVER PRICED.