Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kalyanfrom san francisco

Great customer service but poor conditions

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly people running this house but 65$ per day is a bit expensive for the conditions available. Wifi is not working and the blankets are not thick enough to protect you from the cold. The hot water takes a lot of time for the bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Xalapa, Veracruz

Es agradable , el ambiente.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: El trato y el ambiente ecuatoriano e italiano que se vive dentro
Cons: las alfombras de cuartos estarían mejor sin ellas y con piso de madera
Location: Las embajadas y cerca hay servicios de comida rápida, de pollo y hamburguesas, las pizzas no las pidas están espantosas de las cadenas cercanas
Agradable el ambiente, dentro del hotel, personal afable y dispuesto a que tu estancia sea agradable, cerca de avenidas financieras y de embajadas, desayuno excelente y buen servicio, apto para solteros, amigos y parejas, y gente de edad avanzada, ojo quisquillosos abstenerse de ir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jukkafrom Jämsä

Wonderful old house, wonderful owner

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice old house, like home. Claudio, the owner, very, very helpful nice italian person. Hotel is in nice part of Quito, very near Mariscal handcraft markets. In the morning traffic noise a little bit, but it didn´t disturb us. Our room was big, bathroom may need little renovation, but it was clean. We had warm water enough and Wi-Fi was working well enough. We can really recommended this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Victor Pérezfrom México

Servicio de primera

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personal de primera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Los Alpes - A for location, quiet, friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: See above "Write about your experience"
Cons: Very minor things, as noted in another review. Shampoo is not provided. The water in the shower takes a few minutes to reach comfortable temperature
Location: Parque El Ejido is very active on the weekends. La Casa de la Cultura Ecuatoriana is quite close. If you can't survive without fast food, KFC & McD
Stayed at Hotel Los Alpes the 1st week of July, 2014, for 6 nights, in a room for a single. A for location - a 5 minute walk to Parque El Ejido and La Casa de la Cultura Ecuatoriana. About an 8 minute walk to the Hilton Colon, where I picked up my tours. A for quiet - even with such a great location in the Mariscal Sucre, the streets around the hotel were quiet A for competence - all the little things were done right. The room was properly cleaned daily, the bill was correct, the daily breakfast was on time and served well, and my request for a taxi for departure very early in the morning with a reputable taxi company was arranged. A for friendly - always greeted when I arrived and returned to the hotel, always wished a good day when I departed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly functional but rundown

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The staff is incredibly nice, and the hotel is well-located on a quiet street easy walking distance to busier areas. Unfortunately, the rooms are very rundown, with funky bathrooms, no in-room safes, and old beds and carpets. Overall, it's fine but not great. I think this place is great for, say, backpackers who will only be in town for a night or two. If you're staying longer and/or want something nicer, I'd look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sol que la casa necessita "railing" efuera por las gradas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom New Jersey

A pleasant discovery

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I looked for an alternative to the dull, overpriced big box hotels and sure found it in this very charming hotel. I regret that my stay was so brief, as I had to catch a plane the next morning, for which they kindly arranged transportation. It is a short walk to the main cultural museum and to the restaurants of Mariscal. It is on the side of Quito closest to the airport so the ride was only an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginafrom Madison, WI

Nice hotel close to veg-friendly restaurants

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Nice, large room. Friendly staff.
Cons: The staff didn't speak English, and there was no heat in the room (got cold at night). There were enough blankets though.
Location: Several pharmacies, restaurants, and a craft market near by. The restaurants El Maple (all vegetarian) and Quinua (all vegan) were close by.
We chose this hotel because it's close to several vegan-friendly restaurants.