Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel was very nice, outstanding staff but noisy.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Very nice hotel with a perfect location. Staff was outstanding, so helpful and always ready to assist. However, the downfall was the noise as it was easy to hear voices, showering from next room and hammering from building next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Francisco Baca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your comment and giving us 5 stars on the satisfaction survey. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its service. As valued guests, your review is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and that you come back soon, Sincerely, Francisco Baca General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Real Quito

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Ambience, service, cleanliness, and location.
Cons: I don't think much, short of putting in an elevator.
Location: See above. Awesome location.
We spent two nights in Quito, one on each end of our trip. The first was at a typical worldwide chain, the second at this gem in the heart of the historic old town. The staff could not have been more accommodating. The restaurant was terrific. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, done in an Ecuadorean decor. Although there was no elevator, the staff insisted on carrying our luggage to the room and making sure everything was just right. It was a short walk anywhere. It was a great way to cap our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Dear Ann: Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review following your recent visit to Quito It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your time at Hotel Patio Andaluz. The staff take great interest in our guests to ensure that they have everything they need to make sure that their stay is comfortable and memorable and so we are thrilled that you felt our service was great. We constantly endeavor to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is rewarding to hear that these efforts are noticed. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again. Yours sincerely, Francisco Baca General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel in the historic district

Posted May 24, 2015
Great boutique hotel with wonderful food and a fantastic staff. The breakfast is considerably better than the more expensive conference hotels. The coffee is amazing. If you need anything Jimmy is there to help. My only complaint is that my room - which was beautiful - was arranged such that the bathroom was on a different floor than the bed. Not every room is setup that way so ask if that's an issue for you. No doubt the staff would do anything to accommodate you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your kind feedback following your visit to Hotel Patio Andaluz. As valued guests, your review is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide and I am therefore thrilled that we met your expectations and made your stay with us an occasion to remember. Our staff take great interest in our guests to ensure that they have everything they may need for a comfortable and memorable stay and so I am delighted that they were superb and assisted to every need. I will ensure that their service is duly noted. We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon, Yours sincerely, Francisco Baca General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in the old centre of Quito

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night between flights. This hotel is perfect for a lay-over, in the old town within walking distance of many attractions and along the City Bus tour. If you love old hotels with character, but without the "quirkiness" of things falling apart around you, this is a great place. Breakfast is great and their restaurant serves great food in the central patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear guest: We are delighted that your stay with Hotel Patio Andaluz was enjoyable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and you come back soon, Thank you, Francisco Baca General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Debra: Thanks for giving us 5 stars on the satisfaction survey. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its service. We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and that you come back soon, Sincerely, Francisco Baca General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treviño

Se esmeran por la satisfacción de los huéspedes

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Todo el personal muy atento a solucionar las necesidades
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped: Muchas gracias por darnos 5 estrellas en su evaluación del Hotel Patio Andaluz. Nos complace que haya disfrutado del Hotel y su servicio. Esperamos que haya disfrutado de su viaje por Quito y Ecuador y que nos visite nuevamente. Saludos, Francisco Baca Gerente General
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very centrally located, comfortable and nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: N/A
Location: Walking distance to everything in the center
Very nice and helpful staff, the hotel is close to everything in the historical old town, in walking distance to everything. The restaurant and bar are very nice as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Patio andaluz. We thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback.. We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. Our team is always striving towards excellence. Such feedback will motivate us further. The Hotel Patio Andaluz team, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Warm regards, Francisco Baca General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Próximo a todas as atrações históricas.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Excelente hotel, ele mesmo uma atração. Próximo ao Palácio, igrejas, museus. Não deixe de visitar o Museu Alabado e a Mitad del Mundo. A igreja da Companhia de Jesus é inesquecível
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen from Texas

Fabulous hotel in historic Quito/outstanding staff

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in the historic area of Quito; only 2 blocks from the Plaza. Rooms were great.. But what I found exceptional was the staff! Always helpful and very polite with every question or action. I would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review following your recent visit to Quito It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your time at Hotel Patio Andaluz. The staff take great interest in our guests to ensure that they have everything they need to make sure that their stay is comfortable and memorable and so we are thrilled that you felt our service was great. We constantly endeavor to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is rewarding to hear that these efforts are noticed. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again. Yours sincerely, Francisco Baca General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GREAT hotel. No complaints whatsoever!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service. Excellent food. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your comment and giving us 5 stars on the satisfaction survey. We thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback. We were very pleased to read about your experience. We hope you enjoyed your journey through Quito and Ecuador, and that you come back soon, Sincerely, Francisco Baca General Manager