Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fantastic 5 day stay at Hotel Plaza grande

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Luxurious Rooms and Excellent Ecuadorean Cuisine. The service also could have been more gracious.
Location: The heart of historic Quito.
Beautiful hotel...fantastic service...fabulous restaurants....best location in Quito. We saw the changing of the guard out our window. Was the perfect hotel for our stay in Quito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

If it's Quito, it should be the Hotel Plaza Grande

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, with excellent, attentive staff. At one point, they delivered a bouquet of roses to my room just to keep it bright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Cumminsfrom Southwest Ranches, Fl

Luxury and convenience

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 3 rooms booked for a family vaca. All 3 rooms were side by side, spacious and beautifully decorated. The welcome tray and wine were a wonderful surprise after a long day of travel. The special rose petal decorations made the rooms look very romantic. Thank you to all the staff for making the stay a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P

Plaza Awesome!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. Service was excellent. Loved the flowers. Thank you all for a great stay.
Cons: Maybe, place the TV closer to the bed. Add some more items to the menu.
Location: All interesting things and buildings are walking distance. Don't need a tour guide:) Great food available 20 steps away from the hotel.
Great hotel. Location, service, staff, comfort, ambiance: all get 5 out of 5 from us. We were REALLY impressed with the personalized service. The room was large and unlike many who seem to have had a noise issue, we had none:) We would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by el lobyfrom p

Muy bien ,

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cónfortable , el personal súper amable , los alimentos buenos muy bien muy recomendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joshfrom Miami Beach, Florida

Amazing Hotel in the best location of Quito

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I just returned from a quick vacation in Quito and stayed at the Hotel Plaza. From the minute we checked in, the staff and hotel was great. The location is perfect and right in the center of town. You can walk to all the main attractions and it was very convenient. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were huge. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Светлана

Прекрасный отель для знакомства с городом

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Очень красивый отель в самом центре Кито, с отличным сервисом (особая благодарность девушкам на ресепшене, которые решали все наши проблемы, а они у нас были), отличные завтраки. Мы также заказывали в отеле экскурсии и остались очень довольны. Прекрасная возможность обойти пешком красивейший старый город. Когда мы покидали отель в 6 утра, для нас в лобби был накрыт завтрак с кофе,выпечкой и фруктами. Нам повезло посетить этот отель благодаря скидки в 50%, иначе он был слишком дорог для нас. Очень рекомендуем всем!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaretfrom Toronto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is elegant and clean with top notch attentive service who also spoke good English. Each room is spacious and reminiscent of a royal room with significant moldings and detail. Right in the heart of downtown near many local attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Staff was extremely helpful and responsive. A very friendly atmosphere. The location in the center of the old town was great.
Cons: Hotel has very good wifi however they do not have a business center.