Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P

Plaza Awesome!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. Service was excellent. Loved the flowers. Thank you all for a great stay.
Cons: Maybe, place the TV closer to the bed. Add some more items to the menu.
Location: All interesting things and buildings are walking distance. Don't need a tour guide:) Great food available 20 steps away from the hotel.
Great hotel. Location, service, staff, comfort, ambiance: all get 5 out of 5 from us. We were REALLY impressed with the personalized service. The room was large and unlike many who seem to have had a noise issue, we had none:) We would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Miami Beach, Florida

Amazing Hotel in the best location of Quito

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I just returned from a quick vacation in Quito and stayed at the Hotel Plaza. From the minute we checked in, the staff and hotel was great. The location is perfect and right in the center of town. You can walk to all the main attractions and it was very convenient. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were huge. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Toronto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is elegant and clean with top notch attentive service who also spoke good English. Each room is spacious and reminiscent of a royal room with significant moldings and detail. Right in the heart of downtown near many local attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Staff was extremely helpful and responsive. A very friendly atmosphere. The location in the center of the old town was great.
Cons: Hotel has very good wifi however they do not have a business center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Anniversary Royal Treatment

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fantastic, and had such a wonderful history and appearance.Everyone was friendly and kind and added to our anniversary stay in Quito, seeing the changing of the guard at the President's Palace across the street was an added treat, not to be missed...and we enjoyed the "Penitente" in the restaurant/bar was very interesting!!! A big thank you to all the wonderful people at the Palace Grande Hotel in Quito.....loved the rose petals everywhere....Muy romantico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Old town delight

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a classy hotel in the heart of Quito. The staff is watching to serve your every need. Prior to check-in time, we had the hotel hold our bags to return later, as we rested in the lobby prior to exploring more of Quito in the early afternoon, complimentary drinks and warm wash cloth was offered, really classy. The entire stay was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gus

Fabulous hotel with a great restaurant

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outstanding! Attention to detail like you wish every other hotel would offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK and SE Asia

Hotel Review

Posted Oct 20, 2010
The Hotel was very nice and clean, with lovely rooms and a great location. The restaurants at the Hotel were rather disappointing and seemed not to be well frequented. However the Concierge did recommend two great restaurants for the 2 nights we were there and was very helpful in getting us a guided tour of the City. The Spa and services were disappointing and the gym is nonexistent.