Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great views!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This was the first time staying at Hotel Quito. I have been to Quito several times before on business. I was attending a conference at a hotel a few blocks away. Didn't want to pay the inflated price at the other hotel..... And I was glad I didnt! My room was very clean and comfortable. My husband is a smoker. Our room was on the first floor so instead of having a balcony, we had an outside door that opened into the side yard. That worked perfectly. I am a light sleeper and our room got early morning sun starting around 6:00 a.m. The drapes did a good job of blocking the light. The hotel is near a round-about so I am not sure if the rush hour honking would be an issue for some?? (Our room was on that side of the hotel) I've been to Ecuador before, so I know the honking is the local "customary" way of driving. I was already awake by the time it started so I can't say it's be enough to wake somebody up..... The restaurant on the 7th floor offered great food and a killer view. The coffee-cigar bar was very nice. The business center is open 24-7, with free coffee available throughout the day. We didn't have time to use the pool, which was a real shame. There were several places nearby within walking distance to eat. Or a $2 can ride could get you where you needed to be. I was wanting to decompress this trip, so I definitely liked being a little further down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom San Francisco

Hotel Quito

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view, modern ambience, friendly staff, good restaurant, very slow and sometimes unusable wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tatiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view in Quito.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: The restaurant could be better.
One should ask for a room with an odd number so you can get the incredible view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by knasonfrom Chicago

Amazing views, beautiful outdoor pool

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My favorite hotel in Quito- located up on a hill overlooking both the mountain ranges on the backside of Quito and downtown on the other. Old town is a short 10 minute cab ride. I prefer to stay here instead of the heart of Old Town, as it can get noisy there at night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Chicago

Dated...

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was old - not even a ventilation system. I booked and paid for the room through Hotels.com, however they insisted the room was not paid for - even after I showed them my online credit card statement showing I had been charged. Finally at check out they acknowledged that it was. One comment about Hotels.com, they have an 800 number for their 24-hour customer service that is not accessible outside of the country. If they don't support international bookings they should not make them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Geraldo Maronienefrom Weston FL - USA

Business Travel in Ecuador

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is not suited for international business travelers. Internet is very poor, taxis outside are ridiculous. Most important: they charged me twice. I showed them my pre-paid Hotels.com voucher and they still charged me for my room. Stay AWAY!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zelfa Silvafrom Buenos Aires

Great location in Quito

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, staff very good, great location!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Noehmifrom Culver City

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Hotel Quito for four days preceding an environmental program. The lobby was very modern and the executive room was very nice and comfortable...the standard room not so nice or comfortable. Excellent view and decent WiFi service. Restaurant/bar on the 7th floor was great. Most days we had breakfast down the street. You must try La Burguesa about one block up...Find Hunters and walk down that street to the right....residential area but very awesome restaurant and service. Little pricey but great!