Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Minneapolis, MN

Good location to get almost anywhere

Posted May 6, 2014
Location: Close to parks, shopping and the historic downtown. Lots of good restaurants and bars within walking distance.
This was our second time staying at this hotel. Very friendly staff, nice clean rooms, and good location to explore Quito. Very reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LIZ from BRONX, NY

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Best hotel bathroom we've ever had.
Location: NEAR DOWNTOWN
I HAD A GREAT TIME WILL USE AGAIN. STAFF SPEAKS ENGLISH, VERY MODERN HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern and well positioned hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Great albeit short stay as the Quito airport is so far away from central Quito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandie from Ontario, Canada

Location and staff

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was very close to the Mariscal entertainment area. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We were very pleased with our choice. There were three of us and the room was very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from New York City

Great service, very helpful staff, good English

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent for a base of operations. It's in "Gingoland" but that's where you can find tour agencies to book trips to the Galapagos and elsewhere. It is also relatively safe and has a lot of restaurants and bars. The hotel is very modern and the staff was super helpful and had very good English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JIm from Colorado

Barking dogs and hard bed but otherwise OK

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice and I got an upgraded to a huge room. However, the hotel is right next to a building with barking dogs, and the king bed was OK but very hard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Stayed at this hotel this weekend. It's centrally located with restaurants, bars, and parks. Thee staff where very friendly and helpful. They upgraded me to a suite which was very nice. The hotel was very well maintained and in excellent condition. My only complaint was that there was no iron and ironing board maintained in the room which I think should be a standard feature at any hotel and there were only 2 electrical outlets in the room. Both were on the others side of the room and one was being used by the tv. There was no outlet next to the bed for charging your phone. Otherwise excellent hotel and I will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are large and have great rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Ecuador

Great weekend getaway, but eat somewhere else.

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I recently planned a weekend getaway for our anniversary. We live in Ecuador and have often stayed in different hotels in Quito for weekend romantic retreats. I have to say the condition of the room was the best I've seen in the whole city. We paid extra for the loft suite and it was worth it. The details were modern and the room was elegant and spacious. The bathroom was amazing with jacuzzi tub and a walk-in shower. The room included a huge flat-screen with the most movie channels I have ever seen in a hotel. The only thing that would have made the room perfect would be if it had a fridge. I think they could make money from a mini-bar and fridge if they included it. The biggest negative of the hotel was the restaurant. The free breakfast was adequate but nothing that impressive, but the real complaint is the evening meal at the restaurant. First, the prices are outrageous even for a luxury hotel in Quito. Second, one of our meals was almost burnt when it arrived in our room. They have a nice restaurant and separate cafe in the hotel, but we wouldn't eat at them because of the prices and quality of the food. Luckily, there are a lot of options for places to eat within easy walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Romel from USA

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was excellent and not complaints.