Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Green Eggs and Ham

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, general design and lay out, and location.
We had a very nice stay at the hotel, and overall we believe it to be a great value. A few small things changing would go a long way to making this a superior hotel. The breakfast offers always the same selection of food, with scrambled eggs as the only hot entree....every day it is the same. Thereshould be a consistent change of offers for breakfast. The bathroom air vent cover is disgusting, and looks like it is never cleaned. There needs to be wash cloths! We have never stayed at a hotel without, until now, at this hotel. In general, there ends to be more attention to details, our hair dryer and alarm clock were broken. Someone should catch these things?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business travel in Quito

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Decent breakfast, comfortable rooms, excellent staff, convenient location, good Internet connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A place to enjoy

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern and well maintained with helpful staff and an excellent restaurant.
Cons: There is nothing that I can suggest for improvement.
Location: In the La Mariscal district and close to the Park El Ejido and Park Alameda which are on the northern end of the Central historical district.
I was provided with an upgrade to a suite so spent two nights in luxury. Facilities were excellent, a great restaurant with a generous breakfast, clean and spacious rooms that were comfortable, modern and well maintained. Staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Assad from Saudi Arabia

Good location and conformable rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We stayed at the new tower.The front desk staff was helpful and upgraded our standard room to suite. The room was clean and confortable, and the breakfast has limited selection but teasty.We recomend it, and we will stay in it if we willbe visiting Quito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but different

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: I got a really good rate on this hotel from Expedia.
Cons: Our room layout was weird, but maybe it was not the norm.
This is a nice hotel in a nice part of Quito. It has easy access parking. The decor is very clean, crisp and modern, almost Sparten. It has a modern Scandinavian feel. Our room, which was a suite, had a strange layout, but it was roomy. The bathroom was great, with a nice walk-in shower and decent lighting (and a bidet). No carpets anywhere. Most of the hotel had high quality imitation wood flooring. The buffet breakfast, included, was just right for me, with eggs, fruit, cereal and breads. It doesn't give the impression of being a luxury hotel, but is definitely a clean, friendly and high quality place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Minneapolis, MN

Good location to get almost anywhere

Posted May 6, 2014
Location: Close to parks, shopping and the historic downtown. Lots of good restaurants and bars within walking distance.
This was our second time staying at this hotel. Very friendly staff, nice clean rooms, and good location to explore Quito. Very reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LIZ from BRONX, NY

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Best hotel bathroom we've ever had.
Location: NEAR DOWNTOWN
I HAD A GREAT TIME WILL USE AGAIN. STAFF SPEAKS ENGLISH, VERY MODERN HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern and well positioned hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Great albeit short stay as the Quito airport is so far away from central Quito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Stayed at this hotel this weekend. It's centrally located with restaurants, bars, and parks. Thee staff where very friendly and helpful. They upgraded me to a suite which was very nice. The hotel was very well maintained and in excellent condition. My only complaint was that there was no iron and ironing board maintained in the room which I think should be a standard feature at any hotel and there were only 2 electrical outlets in the room. Both were on the others side of the room and one was being used by the tv. There was no outlet next to the bed for charging your phone. Otherwise excellent hotel and I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from China

A comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It is a nice place to stay. All the staff are friendly and helpful. there are not many place for eating but four block away. The only thing needs to be improved is breakfast, a few choice.