Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Quito Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: We were upgraded to a luxury room.
Location: Easy to get anywhere in Quito by inexpensive ($3-5) taxi. Great little restaurant, The Magic Bean, around the corner.
Upscale hotel, friendly staff fluent in English, full breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

no thought for the 21st century

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Bath
Cons: All the room
Location: Near the city center but there are not good places to go in a 3 blocks around
I was on a business travel and it was very disappointed to see that in the room are only one power outlet and the tv is connected to it, so you donĀ“t have any near you to plug your electronics. The reform the bath but the rooms are from the past century.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Very convenient location, cost/benefit: great!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, service & spotless
Cons: Food taste
Location: Near to banks, business and historic sites
I stay for 4 nights and have no significant complaints. Breakfast was great, servers were very friendly and helpful. Dinner menu could be be expanded and food could be more tasty (but then, it could be me and my tasting buds). Try it, is a great place where to stay. Not dirt cheap, but comparing with other same price hotel, Reina Isabel excels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Only problem is that we were advised not to walk to the restaurants in the nearby trendy plaza. Also, while we were there, there was a loud show in said plaza, which we could hear from our room as well as the honking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Green Eggs and Ham

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, general design and lay out, and location.
We had a very nice stay at the hotel, and overall we believe it to be a great value. A few small things changing would go a long way to making this a superior hotel. The breakfast offers always the same selection of food, with scrambled eggs as the only hot entree....every day it is the same. Thereshould be a consistent change of offers for breakfast. The bathroom air vent cover is disgusting, and looks like it is never cleaned. There needs to be wash cloths! We have never stayed at a hotel without, until now, at this hotel. In general, there ends to be more attention to details, our hair dryer and alarm clock were broken. Someone should catch these things?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business travel in Quito

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Decent breakfast, comfortable rooms, excellent staff, convenient location, good Internet connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A place to enjoy

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern and well maintained with helpful staff and an excellent restaurant.
Cons: There is nothing that I can suggest for improvement.
Location: In the La Mariscal district and close to the Park El Ejido and Park Alameda which are on the northern end of the Central historical district.
I was provided with an upgrade to a suite so spent two nights in luxury. Facilities were excellent, a great restaurant with a generous breakfast, clean and spacious rooms that were comfortable, modern and well maintained. Staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Assad from Saudi Arabia

Good location and conformable rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We stayed at the new tower.The front desk staff was helpful and upgraded our standard room to suite. The room was clean and confortable, and the breakfast has limited selection but teasty.We recomend it, and we will stay in it if we willbe visiting Quito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric Reutimann from Schaumburg IL USA

Second time in this hotel.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved to stay in this hotel. I was here two years ago on an other trip with Ecuador Freedom Bike rental. I don't know why anyone would want to stay with anywhere else because it is just around the corner from there location I was upgraded and loved the room. The entertainment district is walking distance away. As an Swiss born, US resident I am used of quality and service, and here you will receive it. I will not have to look for an other place staying in Quito, and did I mention you will save 30-50% compared to the large chain hotels?