Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary J from San DIego

Very comfortable room

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was upgraded to a King bed in a junior suite (requested queen), which was very comfortable and plenty of space. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, although the last day I was called 3-4 times in the last hour before check-out to remind me of check-out time - that was 2-3 times too many. There is a mall about 2 blocks away and I felt safe walking there at night. The botanical gardens are across the street; otherwise, not much in the immediate vicinity. Restaurant in hotel was small but the food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2013
I like very much this hotel. Its very comfort and clean. All the staff is very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Freddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Quito

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, good free WiFi and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rock man from Oregon, USA

Nice Hotel, Access to park and botanical garden

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Pleasant place; friendly staff.
Cons: Some traffic noise, but not excessive.
Location: Easy walk to park and botanical garden; need a cab to get to other Quito attractions.
Hotel is fine if you want an American-style hotel with staff who are adequately fluent in English, even if you know no Spanish. It is not a luxury, 5-star hotel, nor does it pretend to be, but it is equal to an up-scale hotel in the US. There are boutique hotels with a more Ecuadoran "feel," but you probably should know a bit of Spanish to stay at many of them. Location for me was great, as the walk to the botanical garden is an easy one, and the garden is very good. Catalina Park is interesting. The only possible downside of this hotel is the traffic noise, but I suspect that is a common problem in Quito for any hotel on the major thoroughfares.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AliGuillen from McKinney, Tx.

Good enough for what you pay!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Not much to add... some issues with Internet connection in my room, every time that you are in the lobby you have to ask for a new user and pass, they don't have A/Ac in the room, I know Quito has a good weather but I need A/Ac in the room, when you open the windows you can here the cars in the street, traffic, claxons, etc... The rate don include the breakfast, and you will have to pay extra $10... so walk a couple a block and pay $5 and you can have a typical breakfast with coffee... Like I said in my title you Good enough for what you pay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alberto

Excellent location, service

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very confortable hotel, excellnt location at fair hotel price. I will certainly return to this hotel in the future. Service was very good with hotel attendants very attentive to your need. Hotel located in a nice, safe are of Quito
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon

Short stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We only stayed here for one night before flying home. Even so, you can often get the feel for a place. HoJo's, U.S. this is not. The place is immaculate, the service is excellent, and the accommodations spacious, by Ecuadorian standards. In the morning we were scheduled to take the hotel's shuttle to the airport. However, after being in Ecuador for almost a month, we had to buy two additional suitcases to have room for all the gifts/vanities. We had enough luggage for four people. Without encouragement, the hotel furnished us with a private taxi, at no cost to us.