Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel to stay ahead of Galapagos trip

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Lots of vases with roses
Pleasant Hotel to stay ahead of Galapagos trip. Everyone speaks English and taxis are always around. Around the corner easy to reach breakfast restaurants or well-known fast food places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SERGIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mex city

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: nothing
Location: near from the mercado de artesanías (walking distance)
everything was great, the staff are really nice, the room are spacious and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevefrom fremont,nr

quito

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a quick weekend away for me, but the location was good and the staff was extremely helpful to make my stay comfortable and smooth. Its the best hotel in Quito without a doubt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

predictable

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: beds are comfortable, gym is very good, has nice outside pool area
Cons: check in and out is very slow - not enough staff
Location: Indian restaurant nearby is great - 5 mins walk
like most other Marriotts, you will certainly feel at home but there won't be any local color - you could be in any one of the many you find in the States which is a bit of a shame considering Quito is so special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Edison Riofrio, Hotel Management
Dear LT: As you state, it is important for every hotel highlight local attributes within the product. The Marriott Hotel Quito has a beautiful Lobby where we have tried to capture the various climatic zones of Ecuador, placing trees and native plants from different corners of the country. Beach palm trees and ornamental flowers of the mountain can be found throughout the hotel, all accompanied by a beautiful waterfall symbolizing our rivers originating in the Andes. Thank you very much for your comments; we will take immediate action to ensure your total satisfaction. Best regards Edison Riofrio Quality Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GL

Not worthm. Better options at much lesser rates.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Absolutely not acceptable having to pay for internet access at a hotel of this rate category. Over rated breakfast for the amount charged. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Faustofrom Miami

Good for business

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great restaurants and business atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Wonderful

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, the facilities, everything!!
Location: Hotel is located close to Centro Historico which is wonderful at night and also close to malls.
It is definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed. The staff is very friendly at all times. I stayed only one night but it was fantastic, thank you JW Marriot.