Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Wonderful

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, the facilities, everything!!
Location: Hotel is located close to Centro Historico which is wonderful at night and also close to malls.
It is definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed. The staff is very friendly at all times. I stayed only one night but it was fantastic, thank you JW Marriot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with good location in Quito. Clean room

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Cons: The internet connection was intermitent and unstable.
The attention of the staff and the condition of the rooms was OK. Not extraordinary but pretty acceptable. The room was slightly overpriced for my standard and should include the breakfast and the wireless internet connection in the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Edison Riofrio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are taking corrective actions to make the internet work properly. I would like to recommend you to find in the internet the special rates with internet and breakfast included. Cordially Edison Riofro Quality coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamneit from Narberth, Pennsylvania

Honeymoon Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff Five star accommodations
Location: New Town locations, close to Piazza Fuc
This hotel is located in the heart of New Town. High end, best accommodations in Quito. The hotel staff is very helpful in providing reliable transportation to all parts of Quito. Abundant private hire cars as well as yellow taxis available. The hotel is located close to Piazza Fuc, a hub of modern restaurants. The restaurants located in the city provide high quality cuisine. If affordable for the consumer, a great stay in Quito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from phoenix AZ

Close to mall

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was to die for. Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Buffets stay open a little later for arriving guests.
Location: Two minute cab ride to restaurants , casino and interesting square that is lively at night. Great for people watching. About five minute walk to a mal
Staff was very helpful. We arrived a day early to spend time here before going on a cruise. Staff was very helpful. When there was weather issues that might effect our travel plans the hotel staff had up to date information and helped everyone feel calm and at ease. Fresh flowers everywhere were lovely and smelled wonderful throughout the hotel. Concierge helped us to find the perfect outings. Everything was fantastic. Would never stay anywhere else if going to Quito again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda from London

Comfortable hotel in Quito

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel for a three night stay. Large comfortable rooms. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis Rojas from Bogotá Colombia

Excellent Staff

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Excellent Staff Attention , Wonderfull Breakfast . The rooms needs renovation . But very cleans .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Runie from Houston, Texas

Reasonably Good Luxury Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The staff in general was very good.
Cons: Just to confirm that everything works in a room. The shortcomings as I previously mentioned were very obvious and likely ignored.
Location: The location is good, accessible to major shopping centers.
This is the first time I stay at the Quito Mariott and it was a relatively pleasant stay. The staff was very cordial and helpful, generally attentive and responsive to my immediate questions. My only complaint was that not everything worked in the room like the TV remote control, one of the bedside lamps and the lavoratory hot water. Considering the level of hotel these shortcomings were a bit disappointing. While I have not deleted this hotel from a future stay, I will likely stay at another hotel on my next trip to Quito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com