Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wheaton, MD

Beautiful hotel in Quito

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was wonderful and we also liked that they provided us with coffee, tea, water, fresh fruit and pastries at 3 AM when needed.
Cons: We heard the people in the room next door to us through the wall yelling at midnight.
Location: There's a great restaurant, Crepes & Waffles, right across the street.
We stayed here one night before and one night after our trip to Galapagos. It was my husband, my 2 teenage sons and I. We were impressed with the hotel's elegance and the courtesy of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan

Outstanding

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything, except the prices at the bar ($15 for a martini?)
Cons: The lightning on the floors; very dark.
Location: Its not at the historical center, but you can get there quickly by cab.
Excellent hotel, beautiful facilities (great gym, BTW) and amazing rooms. Even the shops are great with a good gallery and many good quality pieces. The staff couldn't be nicer. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We ate dinner at the onsite Mexican restaurant and were shocked by the less than satisfactory service. Our pre dinner cocktails arrived with the main course. We had to find a server to ask for the wine to be opened and served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Very Nice and Respectable

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: Not sure. Need to take a taxi to sites.
Large Hotel but very nice. Clean, up to date rooms. There really is no view from anywhere. Not sure if there is shopping in the area we didn't want to venture out. Far from old town. Food is good. The Hacienda Restuarant is particularly good. Roses everywhere! Lobby is beautiful, clean and comfortable. WiFi is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Everyone was courteous and the dining excellent.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: We found the pool relaxing after a long day of touring. The grandkids were very happy to be at a hotel with a pool.
Location: The equator tour was great.
We found this Marriott more than met our expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Definitly it is a nice hotel. Very good location and facilites. But for being the Marriot I expected something different. Some places in the bathroom look abandon like old and they didn't care. And my biggest complain its about the staff, they were rude and I feel they don't care about me at all. they look fake and unplease. There were just one girl in the reception that was nice to me. And also my other biggest complaint it that wifi it's not free in the hole hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ximena A., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. It is a pleasure to let you know that we will have our rooms renovation this year, which includes a new bathroom image. We really appreciate your feedback regarding our staff service. There is always an opportunity to improve. It will be a pleasure for us to demonstrate the Marriott service, if you plan to visit Quito again. Cordially, Ximena Altamirano C. Director of Rooms Operations JW Marriott Quito
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very overpriced and not welcoming

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very overpriced for what it was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires, Argentina

Excellent hotel for a beatifull city

Posted Jan 11, 2015
This is a write place, no noisy, close to main places and shopping. Nice installations, with many restaurants, and very good gym and swiming installations. No spectacular views from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Cons: There is no gym
Location: Close to everything you want to do in Cusco
Very enjoyable, a pleasant surprise. The location is excellent, the staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Comfortable room.