Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice Clean Hotel but

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: The service of some of the staff. No late check out fee
Location: The location was midway between the New and the Old Town. It was convenient if walking around (during the day) at night it feels unsafe.
This hotel is nice and rooms are clean. Staff are somewhat friendly depending on who you are dealing with. I was looking for a laundry and asked the lady at the reception desk her response was 'we don't do laundry service you must go outside the hotel' I said i understood and could she recommend one she responded saying 'just walk outside the hotel and you will find one somewhere'. That was disappointing although later that evening I asked the gentlemen at the reception desk and he gave me a recommendation and an address. My other problem was late check out. Even for 2 hours extra they will charge you 50% of a one night stay. Disappointed. I probably wouldn't stay her again myself as I think you can find better bang for your buck as well as better service elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: price, location, and cleanliness
Cons: wifi very poor but available and free
Location: near McDonald's for late night snack, $3 taxi to old town, near market.
For the price, it's clean, safe, good location, near McDonald's for late night snack, $3 taxi to old town, near market. Complete breakfast, good, pleasant service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette LA

Charming small hotel walking distance to Old Town

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful decor and nice staff
Location: Walking distance to Historic Old Town, at least during the day. After 5 pm it is recommended you take a taxi for about $2.
We had a lovely stay at this very nice hotel. It was within walking distance of the Old Town, and very close to the National Museum. The decor was charming, and the staff was extremely helpful in terms of telling us where to get various items of interest and suggestions of where to go. The "continental" breakfast was basically a full breakfast with eggs, toast, fresh fruit, juice and coffee. Free Wifi too. The room was quiet and clean. We booked this based on good value for the money and on reviews from other Expedia members--great choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, neat, friendly hotel in La Mariscal

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Hotel La Cartuja is a wonderful place to stay!!! The hotel has beautiful architecture and wonderful, helpful staff. They served an amazing breakfast, and were always willing to help with calling taxis, general city information, etc. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel is located on the edge of La Mariscal, about a five-minute taxi ride from the center of La Mariscal, but I preferred this location to being in the "heart" of La Mariscal, and felt very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GRAZIOSO BUONA POSIZIONE

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: BUON RAPPORTO QUALITA' PREZZO
PERSONALE ESTREMAMENTE CORTESE E GENTILE E DISPONIBILE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel à Quito bien située

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Le personnel est très sympathique. La localisation de l'hôtel est bien (près de l'autobus et de restaurants). Par contre c'est bruyant. Nous avions une chambre qui donnait sur la rue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

well located, nice, cosy and calm

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: the "patio", the room
Cons: the breakfast could be a bit bigger with more options
Location: perfect location
it's a real plus to have a quiet and nice hotel in Quito nearby the Mariscal and just in between the 2 main touristic areas of Quito. The breakfast is just a bit too "light" but the rest was just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

charming hotel with excellent internet

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed here for three nights and really loved it. It is in a nice neighborhood next to the French consulate. The breakfast was excellent, the staff spoke english and were very caring (we have a one year old child), the internet is really fast and there were no hiccups during our stay, the hot water was good and had really good pressure. The courtyard is really charming. They have a hot water machine so you can make your own tea/coffee any time of of the day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by K Laurafrom Virginia, USA

Hot Water Problems

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bedding was tired-looking with old stains still visible. The hot water was barely warmer than the cold. The staff was very kind and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by K Lauriefrom Virginia

Hot water inadequate

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Barely lukewarm water in shower. Bedding looks tired and stained. Staff was kind and helpful.