Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy because of construction noise

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Lousy because of construction noise and breakfast was very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We apologize for the noise cause from the remodeling process that we are having in our rooms, these work are due to improve our facilities and service and we are sorry that they made your stay uncomfortable. We hope to have a new chance to attend you in the future so you can enjoy the changes and have a better experience with us. Sincerely, Carolina Rueda Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington DC

Reasonable hotel convenient location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: Location is convenient given taxis are so cheap.
Overall the hotel was fine. Our only complaint was that twice when we had a shower the water was luk-warm at best - once at 9pm and a second time at 3pm - this is quite unsatisfactory For such a hotel. No explanation was given even though I phoned re ration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Good stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The hotel was good overall, fairly standard as you would expect from a Radisson. Everyone was pleasant. The one draw back was the sound coming from the street, at least on the 8th floor it was fairly loud with traffic. The rooms are quite large, and the room had everything I needed. The gym was also decently equipped with treadmills, some free weights, etc. I stayed in the Hotel Quito before, which has a lot more character and a lovely view of the valley and city. However, the Radisson's rooms and exercise room are better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson, NV

I would stay here again

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I stayed here for a week in February and the staff were most accommodating. My room was fresh and clean. I originally had a suite but changed to the business room because it had a view. All the suites are on the back side and while the room was very nice, I preferred a view. The business room was just smaller, still had 2 mini bars, comfy bed and nice pillows. Yes, it could be a bit noisy during the day.....you are in the middle of a big city. But at night I had no problem sleeping and the noise level settles down. The hotel arraigned my transport to and from the airport and it was $35.00. Taxis are plentiful in front of the hotel. I needed to get another suitcase and just wanted to run into the mega maxi, get one and return to the hotel. My Spanish is very limited and my taxi driver didn't speak English but he understood to wait for me, and then decided it would be better if he came with me. (Mega maxi is a big shopping plaza) so it was great as he showed me right where the suitcases were and gave the cashier his discount card so I could get the discount, then we were off back to the hotel. The fare for this was $12 dollars, so I gave him a nice tip. At any rate my experience with this hotel was excellent. As a 60 year old single female I always felt very safe here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mariefrom Melbourne

Nice and safe place to stay in Quito

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great safe place to stay in Quito. I arranged an airport pick up too. Really friendly and professional staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fees!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Be careful, even though you think you're paying for the hotel stay through expedia.com, you're just paying for the room itself. The hotel charged me TOURIST FEE, and a few other FEES, and TAXES, that together with BREAKFAST charges (for two), came up to over $200.00 dollars for three nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philippefrom Lyon

Quito

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well located in the city, nice hotel. Breakfast quite expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, location and service

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, internet speed and food quality.
Cons: Food prices are high.
This hotel is well-located being close to Mariscal an downtown but not in the middle of either. The staff are truly wonderful and go out of their way to be friendly. The breakfast buffet is great but a bit pricey if not included. ($17.50) In fact, the room service was excellent but also pretty pricey by Ecuadorian standards. At least the quality was very good. Fast and consistent internet also added to my high marks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by waynefrom holmfirth UK

as expected

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
all OK. Bar closes at 10.00 on Sunday!!! nice safe area
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Be aware of extra charges they put in your bill

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: charge all the fees up front, explain clearly how much does the breakfast cost.
Location: nes to the world trade center building.
Location is very good, but service is ok, the amenities a not good, the break fast is over priced, I was not aware the they charge you extra fees not included in the original booking fee. At the end all adds up.