Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maxinefrom Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The B & was on a very step incline. Had a little issue driving a manual uphill. The sights and cool temps is quite rewarding. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help me in my short stay there.
Cons: The room I stayed in reminded me of a university dormitory, could be a little more aesthetically pleasing considering that they're in a major city.
Location: The location wasn't good, but that could be my own perception since I knew little of Quito. It was a 30 minute walk to a nice area of the city.
I checked in at about 9PM after my flight got in from the US. Because I needed to return to the airport in the early afternoon, the hotel staff booked me a taxi and said I could leave my bags as a I explored Quito a little in the day. Additionally, I had a great meal in their makeshift dining facilities (the main dining area was under construction). The location wasn't the best, but it was within walking distance for someone looking to stretch their legs a little. I'm not sure if I would go out of my way to stay there again, but for what I needed, the hotel was just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andréfrom Québec, Canada

plus à la page

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: le service
Ce devait être un endroit fantastique il y a 20 ans,mais plus à la page. Le service est bon(ex;portier).Il n'y a pas de bar et le resto est minimal. Le prix correct. Il va aussi perdre son avantage de la proximité de l'aéroport..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob

Don't stay at the Savoy Inn

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't waste your time or money when staying in Quito to stay here even over night. Terrible neighborhood, no a/c, bottled water was openned by someone else and even drank. Security guard was also your taxi driver. Stay as far away from this hotel as possible!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
They were very accommodating with a late night arrival. Very close to airport. Even with our limited Spanish and their English they helped us to get to our room promptly and had transportation ready for us the next morning to get us to our conference. The room was just fine. Had everything necessary. Would have no problem recommending the Hotel to someone or staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant experience, the service was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced.

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Picked hotel because of proximity to airport, since we were leaving on a 7 AM international flight. No wake up call or taxi as arranged, the first room was horrible, the second was better - comparable to a $30 motel, no special beer as advertised. Way overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado, USA

perfect for a night near airport

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Nothing particularly appealing about staying here more than a night, but conveniently located close to airport - good for first and/or last night in Quito when flying in or out. Has a restaurant. Stay was early Dec. 2012.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LJR

Savoy is convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
We cose the Savoy for one reason: proximity to Quito airport. We were laying over for about six hours and needed a place to shower and get some rest. I had read reviews on hotel so knew what to expect. What mattered was an efficient and pleasant front desk, a hot shower, clean bed, and punctual wake up call. Got all four including a cab waiting to pick us up...at 5:30 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Visiting Quito

Posted Nov 19, 2012
The hotel was ok, nothing remarkable to highlight about it. It is a quiet location and rooms are basic. There is no free wifi, which would have been a plus.