Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Sheraton Hotel Quito

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Their visitors policy. We were told if you have a visitor in your room longer than an hour, you would be charged 30 dollars plus tax.
Location: Malls, movie, theaters, restaurants
The hotel is in a great location. Right in the heart of the city. Surrounded by lots of restaurants, a couple of malls, movie theater, super markets. All within a two or ten minute walk. Taxis are inexpensive. I did not ride their buses, they seem to always be over crowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Ellen from Chicago

Great service!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service we got was as good or better than any 5 star hotel I've ever been! Very friendly as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

Good hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
This hotel is in the center of the city, very convenient to everything. Condition of hotel is good. The staffs are okay, but can be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Manuela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JenK from California

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was beautiful. The room was spotless, the shower was amazing, and the bed was heavenly. The staff were super attentive and top notch. The hotel restaurant was also superb. The hotel is a little farther away from old town than I thought but a few dollars will get you there quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori K

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel for a night to await my morning flight to Cuenca. The hotel was very clean and the transportation to and from the airport was included in the price. There are many places near by to shop and eat as well. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Ellis

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a fantastic hotel, but the best part was the shuttle service, which was there waiting for us even though we were an hour later on our flight in. And on our return trip, they were waiting for us, even though Tame had cancelled our flight and put us on the only flight of the day, which was later on. It was nice to have a safe, free shuttle ride to and from this beautiful and comfortable hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from San Francisco

Fine Stay in Quito

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast not included.
Location: Good location near shopping with good access to the city.
The service was great and the accommodations were very good. Was surprised that a continental breakfast was not included but room service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from Alexandria, VA, USA

Quito

Posted Jan 28, 2012
Pros: people, great room and bed, free shuttle, internet free
Cons: have to leave to soon
Location: not close to attractions but that is understandable due to layout of city
Very friendly, made my first experience in Quito a happy one