Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel very central to the city

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Great facilities , awesome breakfast and amazing views of volcano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark Sample from San Jose, Costa Rica

Business and pleasure

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nasim from McLean, VA

Cleaning Staff

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Very friendly front desk staff and bellboys. Doorman also very courtious
Cons: room cleaning
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and a supermarket about a block from the hotel
The room we had paid for was for 3 persons- Always only 2 bath towels, 2 face towels and 2 hand towels were left after cleaning. Had to ask for extra towels every day inspite of telling them in Spanish that we are three in the room. Coffee pot never got cleaned - all 6 days we were there. I cleaned it every time. Waste baskets not emptied properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel restaraunt

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Peruvian restaraunt is fantastic! So flavorful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don Simon from NYC

old and tired rooms

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
dissapopinted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CF from Boston, MA

Central Quito on Av 12 de Octubre

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Central Quito and Hotel Staff is very customer-focused.
Cons: Reservation was for 2 people and staff did not seem to understand that we were willing to purchase the room upgrade.
The staff speaks English and called ahead since flight arrival into Quito (new airport) was late evening (close to midnight). Check-in was speedy with the front desk making photocopies of all passports. To get to the room, you need to swipe the card in the elevator and yes, as others mentioned, you need the key card to activate the lights and electricity in the room. Bed was very comfortable (firm) and room contained coffee maker, refrigerator, mini-bar while the bathroom had towels for each person and toiletries. Room temperature can be adjusted using the wall thermostat. The flat screen tv and digital signal for all language channels. Cafe Quito offers a breakfast menu and it was very good with international flair. La Locanda was delicious and service from Juan Carlos was excellent. The staff is very accommodating (esp. for non-Spanish speaking). Avoid Tanoshi as the service was terrible. There was no such thing as customer service and food terrible. Location of the hotel is central access to Quito. Around the corner, is a SuperMaxi (supermarket) if you wish to purchase some grocery items (yogurt, alcohol, snacks). Neighborhood is safe and a variety of restaurants are accessible from this location. Hotel also has a large gym, spa, and indoor/outdoor pool. All the amenities to relax on a vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JL from CVG

Quito

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Well maintained and great appearance for a 20 year hotel. I have been returning to this hotel for 20 years.
Location: It is located in a very good area and walking distance to numerous excellent restaurants
A great hotel in a good area with many fine restaurants. But I was disappointed to be charged 50% of the daily room cost for a late check out on my day of departure. I requested a 6:00 PM check out, and I agreed to the charge, although I was disappointed. Unfortunately, on the day of my check out, no one seemed to know, that I had requested a late check out.