Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place, wonderful staff

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfully friendly and attentive personnel, good loca tion, at times quite noisy neighborhood, but overall price/quality outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by German from Caracas

Recomendado

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente servicio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Cute

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
I thought the hotel was closer to the historic area but it was not. Huge issue getting a taxi back to the hotel with no Spanish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pos

debe mejorar en el mantenimiento

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
comodo. bien ubicado. pero le falta mantenimiento. aunque muy limpio.
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Tucson, AZ, USA

Dissappointing

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: not much of anything
Cons: the room and the rudeness of the checkout person
Location: there was only one restaurant nearby that I was aware of. The hotel is kind of isolated
When I arrived, the receptionist was very nice and she said I should pay when checking out. When I got back from dinner, the fellow there had me waiting in the rain to make sure I was a guest. Once I was in, he wanted me to pay then, he also asked me if what I had written in the form was my passport #, and then he asked me if that was my address. Did he think I was going to write down someone else's passport and address? Also, he asked in a very impolite manner. The room I got was extremely small and claustrophobic. I cancelled my next reservation at that hotel.
2 out of 5
by Felipe

Good location, poor facilities

Posted May 20, 2013
Misleading information given at the counter that led to an additional charge while checking out. Will never go back to this hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kyra from usa

Local flavor

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was great for us because it is smaller so not a lot of other folks crowding the lobby, etc. The review says free parking, but they really only have one parking space available on the property. We were fortunate to be the only ones that needed it. The neighborhood was pretty nice, although there was a restaurant/bar on the corner that played pretty loud music at night. The staff was always courteous and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be a little outside of the tourist circle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliana

A very good bargan

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels
I am a person who can afford to pay higher rates at "fancier" hotels, but I intend to stay here again on my next trip to Quito. I lacked nothing that my money could buy at a "fancier" hotel except maybe a lounge chair and more expensive rom appointments. For a place to sleep and have a good breakfast, it is wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from UK

Nice enough

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: My room was next to the reception so it was a little noisey.
Location: Not quite in the touristy Mariscal Sucre, but bout a 15 minute walk away. Area's nice and I felt comfortable walking around, even a little after dark.
A little pricey compared to Quito standards for what you get, but I enjoyed my stay. The staff were both friendly and helpful plus the breakfast was nice enough.