Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DIVONNE LES BAINS

visite en couple de la vieille ville de RABAT

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Accueil comme dans votre famille. Internet gratuit sur un ordinateur à dispo. + wifi. Petit déjeuner inclus en terrasse
Cons: Certains trouveront les chambres un peu vieillottes, mais c'est qui fait son charme pour sortir des palaces aseptisés.
Location: Visite de la vieille ville. La marina, le mausolée de Mohamed V. La ville moderne avec ses magasins, sa gare… est toute proche et accessible à pied.
RIAD typique de la ville ancienne. Même si on ne peut pas y accéder en voiture (vieille ville interdite aux véhicules) il est facile de s'y rendre et c'est surtout ce qui fait son charme. Sa situation est idéale pour visiter les souks et la marina . On est à proximité du mausolée de Mohamed V, de la tour HASSAN… Tout est fait pour un dépaysement total, les chambres typiques, le petit déjeuner en terrasse, un hamac avec massages. Passage obligatoire dans cette ville marocaine et dans cet établissement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place in heart of medina

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The manager kicked up a fuss about having multiple people in a room so service left something to be desired. All in all, however, the place was clean and surprisingly modern for something located in the old medina. It had a great Moroccan feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter, UK

Very nice

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: - location - atmosphere - traditional style Riad rooms
Cons: - the bath base was very sloped, so standing showers can be challenging!
Location: Medina shops and stalls are close by, and a few minutes walk from the harbour where restaurants can be found
Spent a night here while on business, and the place has a lovely atmosphere situated deep within the medina. The owner take great care to ensure the guests enjoy their stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stuartfrom Washington, DC

Old-world hotel in the heart of the medina

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel, a historic riad in the heart of the medina and close to the Casbah, is full of character and warmth. Completely different from the generic Western hotels, this boutique hotel offers stunning décor, tasty rooftop breakfasts, and kind service. The medina is alive until 9pm and felt safe, even though the hotel entrances is on a quiet back alley. The only challenge we had was finding it, as we decided to walk from the train station (30 minutes), which meant weaving through the dark alleys and eventually asking for help. Had we started on the Casbah (water) side of the medina we would have found it well signposted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: the rooms and the terrace were lovely. the staff was very attentive and friendly
Location: The medina has something for everyone. The ocean is right across the street
Lovely hotel at the edge of the Medina and close to the ocean. Food was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Underbar Riad

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vacker och smakfull riad mitt i medinan. Utsökt kök och fin service. En liten oas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wytskefrom Tilburg

“Great, great hotel; the money is worth it!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Het personeel, de locatie, het ontbijt, de gastvrijheid, heel persoonlijk
Cons: De spa mag moderner en uitgebreider. De WiFi kan beter, zeker als je op zakenreis bent is dat erg belangrijk. Water goedkoper maken. Prijs mag omlaag.
Location: Geweldige plek, midden in de Medina (smalle straatjes met winkeltjes waar van alles gebeurd, het 'klassieke' stadsleven). Goed bereikbaar.
Wij hebben vijf nachten in dit hotel geslapen. Geweldige plek, midden in de Medina (smalle straatjes met winkeltjes waar van alles gebeurd, het 'klassieke' stadsleven). Ook de rest van de belangrijke plekken waren goed bereikbaar. Je kon naar het strand lopen in tien minuutjes. Het zakencentrum was iets verder, een dik half uur lopen maar de taxies kosten er werkelijk niets dus dat kon ook. Zowel Yassine (manager) als zijn collega waren erg aardig en spreken prima Engels. De 'bediening' wilde altijd alles voor je halen en waren behandelde ons alsof we de koning en koningin waren. Het is een klein, fijn hotel waardoor het heel persoonlijk voelt. Het heeft een klassieke Marokkaanse uitstraling maar wel alle moderne voorzieningen zoals een Spa en WiFi. Het eten, zowel het ontbijt als het avondeten waren heerlijk. Ja, het was een duur hotel maar ik vond het meer dan de moeite waard. Ik kan het iedereen aanbevelen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Moulay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We also had great moments with you and your friends. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that your expectations were met. All our team is looking forward to welcoming you again at Dar el kebira. Warmest regards, Moulay
2 out of 5
by family vacation

Not very helpful Ryad

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very poor bedding, staff not around. No breakfast (was to be included) due to early departure. Not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mikefrom boston ma.

Posted May 23, 2014
the staff was great everything was fab. location excellent food was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianefrom Virginia

Unique hôtel, wonderful location. Local charm.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Being in the souk. It felt very Moroccan, not your standard hotel room.
Very welcoming, with a plate of fresh dates, raisins and almonds. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating.