Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by family vacation

Not very helpful Ryad

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very poor bedding, staff not around. No breakfast (was to be included) due to early departure. Not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from boston ma.

Posted May 23, 2014
the staff was great everything was fab. location excellent food was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Virginia

Unique hôtel, wonderful location. Local charm.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Being in the souk. It felt very Moroccan, not your standard hotel room.
Very welcoming, with a plate of fresh dates, raisins and almonds. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from New York City, USA

Overnight in Rabat

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is nice property. Staff was attentive and helped us find our way around. The taxi driver did not know where the hotel was, but an entrepreneur quickly led the way through the medina (common in Morocco - they look for small tip). The room was nicely decorated, very tall, but a bit small. Bathroom was clean but tiny. A nice place in Rabat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Douglas from USA, Houston

Close to entrance of Medina and Kasbah

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, convenient location and traditional atmosphere. The rooms are a little narrow, and the lighting dim, which makes you feel a little claustrophobic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by yassir, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Maria, Thank you very much for your kind and nice review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Dar El Kebira. Warmest Regards,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by yassir, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Douglas, Thank you very much for your kind and nice review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Dar El Kebira. Warmest Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taxi cant get to hotel gate

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Bed has cigratte burns. Taxi cant get to hotel. One has to walk about 250 meter to get in to hotel since its in old part of town. Staff was very freindly and help full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad in Media, Expect European Prices

Posted Jan 11, 2014
This is a beautiful riad in the heart of the Medina. It is ornate, comfortable, clean and heated unlike some Moroccan accommodations. A great place to spend a special night.Nice to have the option of supper and wine in house when arriving late but expect European prices. Also it is a bit intimidating to find after dark because it's tucked away in the medina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Moulay, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your nice review further to your stay in our Riad Dar El Kebira. All our team was delighted to welcome you over and is looking forward to seing you again. Best Regards, Moulay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannondale

Beautiful

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Amazing service staff unique experiencia loved It!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Moulay, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind and positive review. All our staff is looking forwad to welcoming you again at Dar El Kebira. Warmest Regards, Moulay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

In the Medina

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Food just OK
Arrived latish and probably was in such a hurry, I had limited time to think about or enjoy the environment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Moulay, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Indeed, it's too bad you arrived late and did not have time to enjoy the beauty of our Riad. Hope to welcome you again and this time for at least couple days to appreciate better our environment.. Best Regards, Moulay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

It takes you to the old days of Rabat...

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Style and staff
Cons: I don't know
Location: Things are close to you except train station but I wouldn't worry about location since the taxis prices are reasonably ok is they use the meter/tariff
Its nice hotel with old style of Rabat and location wise is good like other hotel most of them near the old town of Rabat but it very difficult to find because its inside the old town...in general good hotel with good staff and clean but no reception and main entrances is just an old door and you will be giving a key to inter. Good experience if you really into old style.