Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely city centre hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Friendly efficient staff, lovely decor, comfortable rooms, very welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff, Nice Area, But WiFi is very poor

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, restaurant, free water.
Cons: WiFi signal is very weak and unreliable.
Location: Near train station, easy for cab drivers to find
Choose this hotel if you want comfort and staff that care about making your stay pleasant (but not if you want a riad experience as it is just not intended to be that kind of place). Location has good access to train station and easy for cab drivers to find. Room was clean, comfortable and restaurant had good food at a reasonable price. Was on first floor so as others have mentioned, you will hear noise from the lounge and street, but for me it was muffled and tolerable. Only gave 4 stars because the "free WiFi" was very unreliable in the room. Had to walk to other areas to pick it up. Complimentary water was a nice touch and room service was quick and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Waseem from England (UK)

Hotel in GREAT location, VERY clean & comfortable.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Customer service, Facilities, Cleaness, Comfort and Oh YES the Location :)
Cons: More variety of Breakfast.
Location: Location is excellent & there are various places to visit and go to.
I arrived at Rabat Ville train station and hotel was 2 min walk to Belere Hotel :), Also the city center is mins walk from Hotel :) Hotel staff were very helpful, Hotel facilities were great and room was VERY clean and VERY comfortable (VERY pleased). Breakfast was nice. This hotel is a MUST for anyone travelling to Rabat and price-wise its worth it :) (i would recommend booking with Expedia for the BEST deals). Any negative feed-back on this hotel is not true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from Cheltenham

Walking distance to the railway station .

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms
Location: Meters from the railway station.
Only stayed here for one night but was clean, staff very pleasant, breakfast selection adequate. It has a licensed bar. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Stayed here as we were catching the train to Marrakech. Very convenient for the railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from Alicante, Spain

Comfortable hotel close to the centre

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Suit jacket had to be taken out for pressing, would have been better to have a facility in hotel even if just an ironing board for guests use.
Location: About 100 yards from central train station and 10 min walk to Medina. Plenty of restaurants and night time entertainment available close by.
Second time I have stayed at the Belere, this time for 4 nights. As previously a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. I had my car with me and staff could not have been more helpful in creating a parking space for me right outside the hotel also a comfort to know the car was under 24 hour guard. Minibar fridge with water and soft drinks a good place to keep own supplies. At top end of my normal price bracket but would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
It was fine. Staff is nice. Location rather convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurie from United States

Nice Stay- Best Location- But promised too much..!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel claims to have balconied rooms, Posturpedic mattresses- This is not true- Maybe in the suites, and if that is the case I would have paid more- But the hotel is clean, the staff friendly and the location 1 block from the train station can't be beat. Despite my small unbalconied room and hard as rock bed. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica from Ghana

Great location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent good time in the hotel. Good location, good service, clean. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zi from Ottawa Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
The hotel is located vwry close to the Main train station and within walking distance of the royal palace and medina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
We booked a double room with twin bed, upon arrival there was no twin bed room available instead the hotel accomodated us with two seperate double rooms which i thought was fantastic of them. Great hotel with great facilities and located so close to Rabat station and everything around