Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JP Goumardfrom France

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
l'hôtel Rabat est à conseiller pour a) la qualité et l'écoute du personnel à l'accueil et au petit déjeuner (nous ne prenions pas les repas à l'hôtel). b) le cadre, le confort de la literie, la propreté et le bon fonctionnement des appareils de la salle de bain. Tout ce qui précède est du niveau d'un 4 étoiles alors pourquoi laisser des doubles rideaux difficiles à ouvrir /fermer avec les traces d'une main grasse sur l'un, un fauteuil dont le dossier se sépare des pieds(nous avons demandé à le changer, on nous en a ramené un autre dans le même état),un seul peignoir de bain alors que la chambre est double, aucune boisson dans le frigo. Ce qui précède n'est plus du niveau d'un 4 étoiles. Il faudrait que ces petites anomalies soient corrigées; L'impression globale reste positive, le rapport qualité/prix est bon et nous retournerons dans cet hôtel pour un autre séjour à Rabat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom France

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Qualité de service décevante par rapport au niveau et au prix de l'hotel: pas de bouteille d'eau à l'accueil dans les chambres, mini-bar vide, petit déjeûner très quelconque, temps d'attente de l'ascenseur souvent long, pas de porte palière donc grande sensibilité au bruit du hall intérieur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby but rooms show wear

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We were impressed by the lobby's appearance, but once to our room it showed a lot of signs of wear. Nothing tearable, and the room was fairly clean, but not as nice as one might think. Hotel staff were pleasant. If you are sick of tangine dinners, I would recommend Coq Magic which is close by to the hotel. Good location, nice parking just outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by richardfrom paris

personnel pro

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
bonjour le personnel est pro. hotel vétuste (parquet gonflé, coffre fort désolarisé de sa fixation et n'a pas les commandes électroniques comme précisé sur la notice,..), lit confortable et propre (c'est un plus) le prix est du coup plus cher par rapport aux prestations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lovely, with an oval open courtyard in the middle around which the rooms are aranged. The service was ok. Front desk very good, but restaurant staff seemed a bit confused - said their buffet would be open til 11 but cleared it away at 10.15, had to be asked 3 times for the bill, didn't know about the items on the menu when asked simple questions. But not a major problem. Shame pool has such restricted opening hours - doesn't open until around 9.30am (again no one was sure exactly) so couldn't use it before work. Didn't seem to be any restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick

Friendly staff, walking dist from train station

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were attentive and helpful. Rooms have not been rennovated recently but for the price they are adequate and comfortable enough. Easy access to tourist sites and conveniently located for anyone on business with mtgs in the city center. Walking distance to Rabat Ville train station was a big plus for me as I also had business mtgs in Casablanca.
1 out of 5
by kourbehfrom Montreal, QC, Canada

Dont go there!

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: located near downtown, the area is full of beggars!
I've been to 14 countries in My life, 4 of them in Africa, I lived in Congo during the civil war, and this was the worst 5 stars hotel I've ever been in my Entire life! The lady on the bar actually sneezed covering her mouth with her hands, and yet she was still serving people and making their drinks in her hands without washing them!! The hotel is SMOKING Allowed environment, unlike whats in the description Internet Access is 30$/ DAY!!!!!!!!!!!! Safety is almost nothing, electric wires everywhere and exposed!!! NO AIR CONDITIONS FOOD SUCKS, First dinner I got bug in my food, second time hear in my Salad!!!! They dont have Good beds neither a good Pillows!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Forget It

Posted Nov 28, 2011
Location: This is not a bad neighborhood but a long walk to median. Last visit I stayed in hotel adjacent to train station, which is better.
I've traveled to Morocco since 1958 and since 1980 abroad every year. This hotel ranks nearly at the bottom of lodgings. The appearance is flashy and satisfaction of four-day experience matches the duration of that flash. Room was clean, buffet par with rest home food but good breakfast. The hotel provides computer online, but only one station for entire occupancy, though the young woman responsible was the most helpful of all the staff. Tangier in 2009, Fes in 2007 we encountered helpful people and satisfactory lodgings. The people of Morocco are most helpful and willing to go out of their way. But service at the Hotel Rabat is the issue: feckless, inept, lazy. I work up ever night at 2 am fearing failed wake-call. However, I was wrong. The osmosis lethargy however was actualized on one afternoon of a very important appoint. From 1:30 to 3:30 I waited in front of hotel for Moroccan friend, with five trips to lobby to check and register my present at hotel and not in my room while colleague telephoned six times only to be told I was elsewhere at the Conference since morning. A popular expression in Syria is “malesh.” This hotel has a franchise on Moroccan “malesh.” Staff, and there are many, busily discoursing among themselves, merely wave directions in answer to questions regarding directions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sandnessjøen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2011 on Hotels.com