Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Riad in the middle of a busy medina

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful small Riad, nice renovation, very peaceful and relaxing. Owner and staff were really friendly. Very good value for money, good location
Cons: Clearer parking instructions
Location: Location is good to visit Kasbah des Oudayas, Chellah ruins (5 minutes by taxi), Hassan Tower, Royal Palace. Ifyou have a car, Casablanca is close
We stayed 2 nights at this Riad and we had a very pleasant stay. Decor was subtle and authentic, it creates a relaxing environment. Having breakfast in the roof terrace was great. Staff was friendly, we received good tips for places to visit and to have dinner. Abdel was particularly helpful. We accidental bump into him at the Kasbah des Oudayas and he showed us around the area, talking us through the history of the place. For non-moroccan drivers parking inside the medina can be challenging, especially if you arrive after 5 pm. Entrance to the street parking is through Bab Chellah, expect having to dodge lots of people, bicycles, some donkeys, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Beautiful riad in the medina

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The staff at the riad was incredible. They went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable, suggesting restaurants and shopping areas where we could find authentic food and souvenirs. They helped us arrange a car to the airport in Casablanca at an excellent rate. The only downside was that we arrived in June and there was not an A/C. We highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice little Riad.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Cons: Offer A/C at the prices being charged.
I generally need A/C and was not aware that this place did not have it. If you like to be cool when you sleep, don't stay here. You have to keep your windows and door wide open to not stifle, so you hear everything going on in the place.... Otherwise, the location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great hotel & staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I guess we were lucky, but we met Farid the owner while arriving to the Medina. He was very helpful, and he along with his staff made us a wonderful stay en Rabat. The Riad and the were great, lots of amenities including pastries and of the tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian from Caen

Très beau séjour

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Agréable et confortable. Excellent accueil. Personnel très gentil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Atmospheric Riad in the medina

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This was the second time I stayed at the Riad. It's just in the medina so you experience the feeling of really being in a Moroccan environment but quite safe too. The rooms are spacious and there is a lovely roof terrace where you can relax with a mint tea or Moroccan beer or glass of wine. The breakfast is generous and the staff are very helpful. If you want a mini bar and flat screen TV don't bother but if you want a taste of Moroccan medina life in beautiful setting I would recommend Riad El Maati.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Köln, Deutschland

Oase in der Medina

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Schöne Terrasse, zuvorkommendes Personal
Cons: Unser Zimmer hatte nur einen Vorhang zum Bad, was nicht weiter schlimm war, da wir als zwei sehr gute Freundinnen gereist sind..
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, der Djemaa el Fna ist in der Nähe und die Anbindung mit der Straßenbahn ist sehr gut, auch die Nähe zum Strand.
Nettes Personal, sehr schönes und sauberes Zimmer, ruhig obwohl es mitten in der Medina liegt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Intiem en persoonlijk

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: Ligging in de medina, net achter de Souk, heel rustig.
Lastig te vinden, maar prachtig klein hotel met mooi ingerichte kamers, sympathiek personeel en een heerlijk ontbijt.