Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mitten in der Medina

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Schönes, zentral gelegenes Riad, gepflegt, mit super Dachterrasse mit Pool. Freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ncjlfrom Yvelines

Kalaa

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Déception concernant la piscine mal entretenue et verte donc inutilisable pendant les 3 jours de notre séjour. Dommage
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larsfrom Stockholm

Beatiful riad with rooftop pool

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Kalaa is a very nice riad, with two things that makes the difference: 1) The little rooftop pool is just a perfect place to relax and cool you down in a hot day 2) Their restaurant serves fantastic Moroccan food. Otherwise the rooms are quite expensive compared to other riads since they try to make this more like a real hotel (with minibar, aircondition, espresso machine, TV/DVD, etc), but in my personal opinion those things are not really worth the extra price you pay. I would recommend you to get one of the rooms at the top floor by the pool, the Celestial Suite (that is actually not a real suite) is quite noisy since the windows face the street and for some reason this little alley is very busy (I usually don't mind some noise, but here you hear a lot of loud discussions, drums, a crazy rooster crowing day and night, the neighbour’s alarm clock across the street, etc etc). The wifi didn't work in the room and there was quite a bad smell during the whole week from the shower drain. There is also no real door to the bathroom, just a thin drape. The ground floor rooms all face the courtyard, so they are not very private. All in all, if you want a beautiful romantic riad with a pool, go for it! If you just want the experience to stay in a riad I would choose some other place and visit Kalaa for a dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Le charme de la medina

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Très beau riad. Bien situé dans la medina, facile à trouver. Chambre petite mais tout confort. Piscine toujours dispo avec transats et essuies.
Cons: Peu d'espace de rangement pour les vêtements. Vu disposition des chambres, toutes les conversations s'entendent... mais c'est aussi le charme du riad.
Location: Situé non loin d'une des entrées de la medina de Rabat, très pratique pour visiter. Ruelles magnifiques (attention toutefois aux vélos et vélomoteurs)
Riad à recommander. Magnifiquement restauré. Personnel super aimable. Formule petit déj excellente. Possibilité de le prendre où on veut dans le riad. Lieu bien situé pour les visites. Seul bémol : nous sommes allés en période de fin de ramadan, hammam du riad fermé, resto du riad fermé pour l'aïd, ce qui n'est pas grave mais extrêmement difficile de trouver une table ouverte ailleurs... Période à déconseiller donc même si chouette expérience des ftours (repas rupture de jeune).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr hübsches Riad in der Medina.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Das Abendessen ist sehr zu empfehlen. Die Dachterasse hat einen hübschen Pool.
Wir waren dort als Familie mit zwei Kindern. Uns hat besonders der schöne Innenhof gefallen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Baboufrom Versailles

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux dans un Riad de charme idéalement placé pour visiter Rabat. Chambre décorée avec goût. Seul petit bémol: la salle de bain contiguë à la nôtre était mal isolée et donc bruyante. Piscine petite mais très agréable pour se délasser en fin de journée. En conclusion, un hôtel à recommander.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pfrom Utah

I had to take cold shower on our last day

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
We ate once for dinner at the riad, the food was good, but service was understaffed, only one waiter for 8 tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Urvafrom Denver, CO

Clean, Quiet and Comfortable!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, beautiful courtyard, great breakfast.
Location: Located within the medina, the riad was convenient for sight-seeing, restaurants and shops.
We really enjoyed our stay at this riad, it easily was our favorite when we visited Morocco a couple weeks ago. Our beautiful room upstairs was clean, quiet and comfortable, and we loved the styling of the bedroom and bathroom. The courtyard was beautiful (as was the terrace, though it wasn't fully set-up being early March) and they served a wonderful breakfast every morning. Additionally the staff was very helpful. Just as an FYI, you can't drive right up to the riad (you'll need to walk a couple blocks from the nearest taxi stand), and there is a small additional fee if you pay with a credit card versus cash. Nothing major, and I would absolutely recommend Riad Kalaa.