Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I stayed at the Sofitel Hotel in Rabat, Morocco and was very happy with the experience. My only problem was that the location of the hotel is such that it is difficult to walk to anything. Other than that the staff was very friendly and efficient and the facilities were magnificent. Beautiful gardens in the rear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabriel Amar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kyle from Pittsburgh, PA

Excellent Business-Class Hotel in Rabat

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Sofitel is a first rate business class hotel in Rabat. There were no surprises with my stay and I would recommend the hotel to any business traveler. The club lounge buffet breakfast was satisfactory, but not anything special. Then dinners I ate at the hotel, however, were exceptional. In particular, I would recommend the Al Warda Restaurant for business travelers and meetings. My room was not on the garden side, but I was on a Club Floor and had a balcony that was usable even on chilly evenings. The staff was very helpful, but the business center can best be described as spartan. I found the Internet speed to be quite satisfactory. Try the Spa for a 1/2 price massage from 9-11 AM. Great way to start the day. I will definitely stay here in my next visit to Rabat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from UAE

Extended 12 night stay !

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: The hotel itself, rooms, modernity, location and service.
Cons: None
Location: Close to everything. Accessible to main roads and transportation services.
Amazing location, amazing service and amazing people. Couldn't be better. Felt like home for the 12-day duration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aziz from Riyadh

Very fine hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 10, 2013
This is probably the best hotel in Rabat, Morocco. Situated on the edge of a "forest" with 3000 roses, it is also only minutes from the beach and, if you are on official business, minutes from government offices and the royal palace. The forest is great for walking, early in the morning or late in the evening. Rooms are clean and the club lounge on the 8th floor is quite pleasant. It closes at 7 PM, which is too early. The only shortcoming is probably in the rooms themselves: no desk or chairs to work from. The other thing is checkout; it could take a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel for business or holiday

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Cons: Better internet connectivity.
Spent four days at the Sofitel for business. Rooms are comfortable and spotless, there are 3 restaurants - all excellent - and the food was fresh with plenty of healthy options. First two nights my room was in an internet blackspot, so I had to send emails from the lobby, but management arranged to move me to an upgraded room with perfect internet reception on my third and fourth night. Lovely pool for relaxing, beautiful garden surroundings, and close to central Rabat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nico from Paris

Nice, clean and chic

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel near a beatIful parc ideal for running. The hotel is a well deserved 5* even though the outside does not give justice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Good Hotel Except for Security and Restaurants

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel on business. While my wife was alone in her room a male guest entered with a key coded for her room by mistake. There were no bars or chain locks for the door. Also, restaurant quality could be improved. However, cleanliness and room quality, plus overall service is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

they will try to cheat you!

Posted Jun 20, 2013
The hotel is OK and the staff were nice, but I wasn't impressed with the fact that they tried to put a lot of things on the bill that I hadn't paid for. And it wasn't just me, they did the same with all my friends..At the very expensive prices that this hotel was charging for everything, i was not impressed.