Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben

Best place in Raceland

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Although there are less expensive places around the area, I find it to be the best around as far as cleanliness and amenities. They also have a great breakfast in the AM.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean facility

Posted Mar 29, 2014
My daughter and I had a very pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and were prompt when responding to anything we requested.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
We appreciate the great feedback, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please come and stay with us again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from louisiana

Nice & a bit pricy

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel was nice. I found the price to be a bit high for the location. The breakfast was so so. Eggs tasted like microwaved type.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know how your experience here with us was for you. We try to improve anywhere that we can to make the experience better for the guest. If your ever in the area again please stay here with us again. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil McGroyne

Best hotel in the area for the money

Posted Feb 17, 2014
New hotel as of 2/2014. Stay here if you have any business in Raceland or anywhere down LA Highway 1. we stayed here for a basketball tournament that was held in cut off Louisiana Worth the 20 minutes extra drive to stay in a new, nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Houston

Nice but Thin Walls

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall appearance and upkeep of the facility was really good and the staff was great. The only slightly disappointing thing was the amount of sound between walls. Fortunately the guests around me were pretty quiet but I could overhear one phone conversation so if they other guest had been even a little loud it would have been a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but not the best Holiday Inn Express

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, new hotel. Doesn't have a restaurant or bar like the one in Houma. Breakfast decent but not a lot of variety. They could change it up day after day. But I'd stay here again as it is more convenient to my client.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanie Helms from Wewahitchka, FL

close to school

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
within 2 miles of training school. clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon from Lafayette

newer hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its a nice clean hotel. Always had good service while I stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serge from NY

Nice new hotel, good location,close to stores/food

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Nice new hotel, good location, conveniently close to stores/ restaurants big parking, nice breakfast, well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raceland review

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raceland - a good place to stay if you're in the area and looking for a reasonable price. It's a newer facility and very clean.