Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW Indiana

Good clean place to turn in for the night!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean and the hotel was well kept.
Cons: The bed was a little firm... maybe mattress pads might help.
Location: Location is great. Right across from the mall with plenty of places to eat and shop.
The room was clean and the hotel staff was nice, except for the woman who worked the front desk the morning I was slated to check out. I came out about 7 am to grab a bagel and the woman that I greeted with a good morning and a smile refused looked me right in the eye and still refused to speak back. When I paused in disbelief, then spoke again, she begrudgingly spoke back in a matter of fact, annoyed tone. Were it now for her, the whole experience would have been a pleasant one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: The heating system.
The room and bathroom were clean. The shower had good pressure. The heating system was outdated. The room wouldn't hold the heat so the furnace kicked on a lot and it was very loud. You can hear the people above you walking around. I'm a light sleeper so woke up many times during the night. This is one night hotel and not one you would want to use for the week. Very few amenities. We did pick the hotel since it was the least expensive for the area and we knew we would only be in the room the one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: the window seat gave us a perfect place to watch the snow falling outside.
Cons: Options for the breakfast were pretty limited
The room we stayed in was perfect, and unique. Loved the lighting in the room, and the window seat was a charming touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom Minneapolis

Better Luck Next Time?

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay over the holidays at this hotel. This is the first year we didn't enjoy our stay as much. We were put in an adjoining room, and the guests next to us were very noisy at early and late hours and we could hear every voice under the doors. Next time, I'm going to request that we not be placed in such a room. Otherwise the room was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lorifrom Berlin, WI

Not the best place to stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we got into our room it was FREEZING...You would like if they knew people were staying in the rooms for the night they could at least turn up the heat alittle...We had to leave after only being able to drop off our luggage. The entry & check-in area had a bad smell. Don't know if I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fanonfrom Italy

Overnight in Racine

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is neat and comfortable. Exellent exchange for the value. Breakfast is definitely a Continental one, no real food. I recommend it to anyone that needs a good place where to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is old and run down. There were no towels in the room upon arrival. The pillow cases were stained. This was the fastest check in and check out on record. I wouldn't recommend staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Neglected hotel with potential

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The hotel was easy to find and convenient to a lot of shops and restaurants. Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly. The room was a disappointment. The carpets were highly stained and the countertops and bathroom appeared to have been cleaned but with little effect. For example, there were condensation rings on the table and a couple of hairs still in the shower. I skipped the breakfast but for a value hotel, it looked like it was on par with the price of the stay. Check out was also fast and easy - the clerk just took my key card and that was it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com