Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by FRANK from TUPELO,MS

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: SERVICE
Cons: NEW WAY OF TREATING CUSTOMERS
we booked a room for 4 days. when we arrived they had given our room away. we needed 2 beds we had 1. kids had to sleep on floor. nobody seemed to care. will not stay at this motel AGAIN!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carey M. from Indiana

Good Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. When checking in the hotel had us on the 3rd floor. I asked if it was possible to be on the 1st floor and they kindly did this for me. Rooms are wonderful for long stays. Full size refridgerator, dishwasher,sink, and a microwave with a complimentary bag of popcorn in it. I would definitley stay at Candlewood again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one could fine on Derby weekend.

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Very clean and welcoming.
Cons: Could not get the Directtv to work. Was probably something we were doing wrong. An idiot guide to how it works probably would have helped us.
Location: We stayed here and went to Fort Knox and to Churchill Downs.
It was a very nice hotel at a reasonable rate. Staff made us feel welcome. The room was very nice and well maintained. Had all the amenities we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john robbins

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
jennifer at the front desk was so great she made the stay so nice i stayed 2 days instead of the one planned
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from etown ky

candlewood suites radcliff ky amazing and clean

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is my second time staying at candlewood, I just love this place. It's comfy and you feel at home. Super clean and smelling fresh. And if you need something someone will always be there to help you. Beauitful are and about 10 mins or less to fort Knox.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
We both enjoyed the hotel and the view. The restaurant next door had the best food! The only issue we had was the cost of the valet parking. I believe it was $30.00 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Candlewood Suites near Fort Knox and Elizabethtown

Posted Jul 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice property. Only suggestion; need more info from Candlewood website or Customer Service and Hotels.com regarding the pet fee and other pet requirements such as shot records. This fee was not apparent prior to my arrival. Nonetheless, great staff and great stay.