Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent all around :)

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I have stayed in the Etown area several times before but this was our first time at the Candlewood Suites. This hotel was well maintained, well staffed, had excellent amenities and a great price. The kitchenette, complementary laundry and fitness center were much appreciated bonuses. We will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

満足

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
良心的な価格の割に充実したキッチンがあり、満足できた。朝食が付いていないことも余分なコスト削減の観点からは評価できる。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to unwind

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Stayed at the hotel while visiting family for the holiday. The location was close to family and shopping. The in room kitchen was great and living room was great. Provided lots of space to spread out and relax. Three restaurants were in easy walking distance and there were actually sidewalks so it was safe to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox. We were happy to hear that you chose us to be your "Home Away from Home" while you were in town visiting family. We were also happy that you were able to kick back , relax and spread out in our spacious suites ! Thanks for mentioning our location that is in close proximity to restaurants and convenient stores . We would love to be able to accommodate you on your next visit to Radcliff/Fort Knox! Once again thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ELAINE

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Eliane thank you for leaving a 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seth from Townville, PA

Would stay here again

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
All staff was super friendly and knowlegable about the area. Room was clean. The only thing I'd warn people about it that there's no continental breakfast, but the Pantry they have there is stocked very well and the prices are more than reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Seth thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites. We are so happy to hear that our Candlewood Team was so friendly and were able to help you get around the area easily! We were also pleased to hear that you enjoyed you clean and comfortable suite as well as our fully stocked well priced Candlewood Cupboard! As you mentioned we do not offer a free continental breakfast we would like to apoligize if you were not made aware of this we however we do offer a variety of breakfast items for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard as well as discounts with your room key at the Huddle House . Once again thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Sincerly , The Candlewood Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry S. from Evansville, IN

Nice, but No Breakfast!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very good. Only no breakfast, which was disappointing for the cost of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Terry S. thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about your recent stay with us we were pleased to hear that everything was good about your stay. We would also like to apoligize if you were unaware that all Candlewood Suites do not offer a free continental breakfast. Candlewood Suites are extended stay properties and do not offer breakfast for your convenice rather than your inconvenice so that our guests may feel more at home. We however do offer a variety of breakfast items for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard ! Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Candlewood property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a 5 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geoff from NY

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Second time I've stayed in a Candlewood Suite. Both times I've been very satisfied. Nice size rooms, friendly service, and even a mini store incase you forgot to pack something! Only thing we noticed was it looked like nobody had cleaned under the bed for weeks, but the rest of the room was nice and clean. Overall would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Geoff thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Radcliff/Fort knox. We were pleased to hear that you were more than satisfied with our over sized suites , friendly Candlewood Team and our Candlewood Cupboard ! We would like to apoligize for anything that may have been left under the beds we appreciate all feedback and take it very seriously. Although we are very happy to hear that you will be back thank you once again for taking the time to review our Candlewood property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!