Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

OK hotel close to Fort Knox

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location close to the base and WalMart
Cons: Carpeted floor needs to be replaced
Location: WalMart, next to Wendy's and KFC, close to Asian Buffet which offers $4.99 meals daily. 10 minute drive to Fort Knox via Bullion Blvd.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to attend our son's Family a Day and graduation events at Fort Knox. The best part of our stay is the hotel's close proximity to the base. The worst part is to endure walking on carpeted floor that needs to be cleaned/replaced. If I were to do it again, I would book at another hotel chain 7 miles away going to Elizabethtown. There is no traffic on Dixie Blvd, so it would just add another 10 minutes to the drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

OK hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Air freshener
Location: Close to both Elizabethtown and Fort Knox
Location was the primary reason I selected this hotel. It was close to where I needed to be for several days. The room was clean enough, but smelled like an ashtray even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Cheaper choice for the area

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything worked, mostly.
Cons: Not as clean as I would have hoped.
Overall, I got about what I expected. The room looks clean at first glance but closer inspection reveals things missed. I sat down at the desk and one hand came away from the chair armrest with something sticky from the underside of the arm. All of the upholstery had stains. The front edge of the desk was dingy with dirt but the top of the desk was clean. I don't think the room was vacuumed during my 4 day stay because the threadbare blanket was shedding on the floor and that stayed there throughout my stay. The first day I had no washcloths, the third day I had no bath towels. The sheets had small holes in them, like burn holes from smoking. Ironing board was a small one designed to sit on a table or the bed. On the plus side, everything worked in my room except for the iron leaking water, so I emptied the water and ironed dry. Temperature was comfortable and predictable. Noise was average and not disturbing at all. No unpleasant smell in the room and the problems with washcloths and towels were quickly and politely resolved. If traveling here on business again, I'd book this hotel. It was cheaper than others and I can live with the accommodations if it's for business and I'm paying for it. If i was traveling for pleasure or with the family, I'd splurge for a nicer place. Most guests seemed to be working away from home because they were gone early and generally driving company construction vehicles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They don't care

Posted May 6, 2014
Big burn holes in the sheets! They really don't care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Alabama

Very Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted May 5, 2014
Had come up for Kentucky Derby 2014, this Hotel was about 40 minutes outside of Louisville...which was great...The Hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely nice and helpful...the Continental Breakfast was well stocked and such a nice touch with a very clean eating area....the Hotel was not new, so don't expect brand new furniture, but what was there was clean and taken care of...the Hotel was also in a nice area with Shops, restaurants, etc. for the money, Was a great experience...I will choose this hotel again for Derby 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The bed was not the size that I requested when I booked the room, and was very uncomfortable as you could feel the bed springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ismael from michigan

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
No wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda from Bloomington indiana

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Quite friendly atmosphere. The free breakfast could use some help but other than that it was great