Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bowen's ROTC LTC Graduation

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very accommodating and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amyfrom Knoxville

Great service!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Coast of Maine

Visit home

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Staff is super, location very convenient.
Cons: Quieter guests.
Location: Hometown area...lots of relatives.
Always a pleasure. Have stayed here before and found it to be most comfortable, courteous staff and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oshkosh, WI

Good location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This hotel is in walking distance of a gas station, McDonald's and a place called coltons, which is like a Texas Road house. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Vending machine on site was affordable and not over priced like most hotels are. The family enjoyed the free hot breakfast. Scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, bacon, muffins, fruit, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, biscuits, juice, milk, coffee, oatmeal, pancakes. Staff was friendly. Only disappointment that our family had was that the pool was really small and there was no jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bridgettefrom kentucky

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The facility was very clean and easy to access during and busy weekend for a soccer tourney.
The staff were very friendly and helpful! The room was clean and comfortable. Each staff member encountered greeted us with a smile. After a long day at the soccer field, it was nice to relax!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Bridgette: At the Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox, we are blessed to have the nicest staff, and we are adamant about maintaining the cleanest hotel in the area. As we service nearby Ft. Knox and the soldiers, we are also fortunate to service the Elizabethtown Sports Park, and all the teams that stay with us throughout the year. We're happy to be your home away from home, and we thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience here! We always pass our guest comments on to the staff, and this will inspire them to continue offering a high level of service. We hope to see you again soon, and we hope to earn that 5th star during your next visit!! Sincerely, Staff and Management Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbfrom Tampa FL

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff were helpful.
Location: We stayed for the Kentucky Derby about a 45 min drive but so easy to get to.
We stay here for the Kentucky Derby the hotel laid on food for when we came back from the Oaks with was very nice. They made us feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel.

Posted May 6, 2014
My husband and I had a great experience at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear traveler: We're happy to hear that you had a great experience during your visit to our Radcliff/Ft. Knox area! One of the best things about our hotel is the staff that enjoys making our guest feel at home, and it sounds like we were successful! Since the rollout of our new Express Start breakfast, we've received very positive feedback about the healthier options added to the breakfast bar, and it sounds like we can add you to the list of satisfied guests! Please remember to stop back in so we can really make your stay great, and earn that 5th star! Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox! Sincerely, Staff and Management Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and quiet

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Cons: Staff was nice, but one front desk girl chewed gum loudly with her mouth open and another one was outside smoking instead of sitting at the desk.
clean and quiet. We did not use any of the amenities, our stay was short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear traveler: Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your stay! We have taken your feedback to heart, and have already addressed the concerns in your review pertaining to the staff. We maintain a high level of service, and we hold our staff to the high standards of our brand. Our hope is that, upon your return, you will experience a 5-star stay, can stay a little longer in order to enjoy the various amenities we offer, and we can continue to build upon the quiet, clean atmosphere that you were able to enjoy. We thank you again for taking the time to review your stay, and we hope to see you again soon Sincerely, Staff and Management Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel & rooms. Very friendly staff. Not quite as close to Exposition Center as led to believe. Doing some remodeling in common areas so there was a slight smell - but not too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to review your stay with us! We strive to provide a high standard of service, and are blessed with a wonderful staff that is capable and friendly. We're happy to see that we were able to make your stay pleasant. Our apologies for the ongoing remodeling, and our appreciation for your patience as we work on improving our hotel. We have since completed the work being done during your stay, and upon your return, you will find an up-to-date appearance, and an updated breakfast room to go with our new Breakfast Bar, implemented on May 1st. Although we are only 30 miles from the Louisville Exposition Center, drive times can vary depending on the time of day, etc. Our apologies, however, if we were not as accurate as we could have been in our descriptions of local attractions. We hope to see you again soon, and thanks again for the wonderful feedback! Sincerely, Staff and Management Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox