Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Charlotte, NC

Outstanding

Posted May 31, 2014
Location: Lake Bled is nice. Save time to take some of the bike trails.
Great place. Very large room, and bathroom with a full tub. We pulled in at midnight and the he was waiting for us. The breakfast was had tons of options from home made danishes, a meat selection, muffins, various juices, coffee, and he even cooked us fried and scrambled eggs. The hotel right off the highway in a nice area. It's about a 10 minute drive from Lake Bled, so it's not easily walk-able. We were very happy with our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
if you go to Slovenia, this is the place to stay, very surprise with the cleanliness of the room, very spacious , very nice host, wonderful breakfast, they treat you like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Germany

Great Pension for visiting Bled

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, facilities, breakfast, location
The staff was super friendly, spoke excellent English and recommended several restaurants for dinner within walking distance. The room was immaculate and comfortable. The neighborhood was quiet. Only a 10 minute drive to lake Bled. Breakfast was great, eggs to order on top of the usual meats and cheeses, crepes and breads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mature Couple from New Zealand

Recommended

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Presentation of the property and location in a small town. Easy to reach Lake Bled 10-15 mins drive. Great breakfast and extremely clean.
Cons: None
Location: In small village, located in a residential area which is very upmarket adjacent to a small town with all facilities available.
Clean & perfectly presented. Great service and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Portland, Oregon

Great place to stay close to the town!

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: The man who runs the place knows what he is doing - he makes you feel welcome and helps with anything you would want. We loved the rural setting.
Cons: Nothing. There was even a safe in the room and we appreciate this option. The balcony was used for several hours each evening - we loved our stay!
Location: Rural and we loved it. 500 meters walk to the main square where there are great places to dine and some souvenir shops.
We chose the place because we have been to the area before and we knew we would be very happy staying here AND using this as our base for a few days. We were!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth Ca

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our first B&B experience and it was really nice.Our room was clean,our host very accommodating it has everything one would need from a hotel room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jk from Singapore

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner is very friendly and the breakfast is good. So far the only one that provides good laundry charges, 1 euro per kg. The clothes were nicely ironed too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Sussex, WI, USA

Quiet place to stay, great breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2013
We had a very nice stay in this quiet penzion. The room for three people was plenty big but was a little bare with furnishings. Our host was very accommodating and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was very impressive despite the fact that I believe we were the only guests at the time. Very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from England, UK

A great place to base your Slovenian holiday

Posted Apr 7, 2013
We had a most enjoyable stay at this hotel. Greeted in English with a warm welcome and coloured eggs our en suite room was very clean, tidy, warm, spacious and quiet with free wifi access and TV if wanted. There was ample choice and quantity for breakfast. Restauraunts are available in the centre of Radovljica within 10 minutes walk. The hotel owner was very helpful and available for advice. I would recommend hiring a car if not driving yourself there, though there are buses and trains that run through the town. Bled is within easy driving distance - about 4 or 5 miles. The hotel is easily reached from the airport, within about 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com