Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Peaceful paradise

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The beautiful surroundings, the pool, the staff, the rooms and most of all the delicious breakfast!
Cons: The only negative is that there is no restaurant - however, a local restaurant does deliver!
Location: Ragusa is a lovely excursion
Stayed for a couple of days. After the hustle & bustle of Palermo, this was a beufiful tranquil paradise! Staff are so friendly & heldul, the surrounding stunning and the rooms large & airy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire. England.

Nice hotel. Central for Southern Sicily.

Posted May 8, 2015
The staff really made this a great place to stay, helpful and friendly also ready to suggest places to visit. We had to leave early so they made up breakfast to have in our room before we left. Could do with a telly with some English channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford UK

A week in March

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The size of the room and its quality.
Cons: China cups rather than paper cups in the room
Location: We visited the "Montalbano sites". The ceramics at Caltagirone, the Ragusa Marina, shopping in Ragusa
The hotel was easy to find with good signs from Ragusa. Our bedroom was roomy and comfortable, and had all the facilities we needed. At breakfast we had a comprehensive choice including a form of english breakfast. The staff were helpful gave us directions with hand drawn maps for places to visit and eat, they even loaned us an umbrella for the rain. You need a car to visit the hotel - mind you Italian driving is an experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Pulizia della camera e qualità del sonno.
Location: l'hotel si trova nella zona residenziale di Ragusa, tra case di campagna.
Sono arrivato in hotel in tarda notte, dopo un giornata di lavoro, la gentilezza del ragazzo in ricezione mi ha messo da subito a mio agio. La camera così accogliente, il letto comodo e una buona tisana mi hanno aiutato a togliere lo stress ed hanno azzerato la fatica. L'indomani mattina un'ottima colazione ha contribuito a far iniziare nel modo giusto una nuova giornata. Peccato dover andare via.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Relax tra arte e cultura

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: nessuno
Location: il resort si trova a 8 km in macchina dal centro storico di Ragusa Ibla
Esperienza consigliatissima, anche se solo per un giorno ci siamo trovati benissimo in questo resort. Personale molto accogliente e disponibile, colazione abbondante e ottima, camera molto spaziosa e pulita. Che dire, complimenti allo staff e buon 2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Gentile Marianna, la ringrazio di cuore per le belle parole che descrivono l'accoglienza e il calore tipicamente "siciliani"che cerchiamo di riservare ai nostri ospiti.Così come sono entusiasta dell'ottimo punteggio che ci ha assegnati per la nostra abbondante e fresca colazione e per la pulizia delle stanze.Un piacere avervi conosciuti. Buon anno e a presto!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anthony from midlands

A great find.

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
We were made to feel very welcome and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.The rooms were spacious and clean and the swimming pool was also very clean.Although there was no restaurant we found two within a five minute drive, the Monalisa and the Domus Aurea. Both were very good and good value.It was and excellent centre to visit places like Ragusa, Noto and the beach.Breakfast was great...fruit,cheeses,ham,eggs,pastries,fresh orange juice. We had no complaints whatsoever....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Heaven

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Everything, everyone, can't fault it ,good base for sightseeing.
Cons: Maybe a bar or restaurant, but this could detract from the ambience
Location: Where do you start?,ibla is beautiful, marina di Ragusa delightful, handy for agrigento modica,etc.
When we arrived we were met by Josie and a big warm smile,when shown to our room ,it actually brought tears of joy to my wife's face,we did not expect to have such an exeptional room of quality, for an agriturismo,comp!ementary bottle of wine,and a nice surprise our own terrace next to the pool,magnificent breakfast of local produce,I.e. the fig tart !!!,.There is room service every day and the staff work extremely hard ,all try and speak English and other languages, pool is immaculate, cleaned every hour,it is we think heaven on earth !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, thanks a lot for your positive review. We're very happy that your stay at Artemisia was very good. We have no words to add on your review. Thank you for appreciating all of the strengh points of Artemisia like the quality of the room, the breakfast made with fresh and local products, the cleanlesses of the pool, the kindness of staff who is always ready to satisfy customers'requests, We hope to host you again. A warmly greeting from all of the Staff. Giusi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, thank you so much for your positive review. We're very grateful for the lovely words you deserve to us. Thank you for appreciating the strengh points of Artemisia such as the quality of the room, the cleanlesses of the pool, the breakfast made with fresh and local products and the kindness of the staff, who is always ready to satisfy guests' requests. it's a pleasure when our guests are satisfied and we thank you greatly for saying that Artemisia is a Heaven on hearth, it is the best congrats that we can receive. A warmly greeting from all of the Staff, Giusi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from catania

Romantico weekend

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Molto abbondante la colazione ricca di prodotti freschi e dolci tipici siciliani!un dieci e lode anche per la presenza di prodotti gluten free!
Cons: La mancanza di un ristorante nella stessa struttura.
Le camere sono pulite,spaziose e ben curate nell'arredamento(Anche le lenzuola e i cuscini).il personale e' molto gentile e sempre presente! Fantastica la piscina e il verde attorno la struttura..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Gentile Francesca, grazie per aver voluto condividere la Sua esperienza con altri viaggiatori e per aver esaltato i nostri punti di maggiore forza come la pulizia delle camere e la gentilezza dello staff. Speriamo di poterLa ospitare nuovamente. Un caloroso saluto, Federico Cappuzzello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The best of all worlds!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful rooms, spotless and spacious. Kettle and fridge useful additions. Staff super friendly and helpful. The whole complex is stunning and very well thought out. We only stayed one night as they were fully booked but could have stayed forever! You will need a car to get around from here, nothing in the immediate vicinity but you can order food to be delivered in and it was delicious and not expensive. Easy to get to and well signed off main roads. 10/10 on all counts, thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Federico Cappuzzello, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, we would like to thank you for your positive review and for the high score appointed. Thank you for highlighting that even if Artemisia hasn't a restaurant and guests don't want to go out there's a restaurant which delivers food at the hotel and the staff arranges for them table cloth if they want to eat in the garden or in our breakfast room, plates, glasses and all they need for lunch or dinner. Hoping to host you again, we greet you warmly. Valentina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonym

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels